1. Excellentnuke

    OP Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    The clock widget and clock in my notification bar are off since the widget is in beta and has FC issues.

    Widgets used:
    Clockr
    Beautiful Widgets Weather
    BattStat
     
    Jack_Sparrow and vvovs like this.
  2. Haloman800

    Haloman800 a real gril
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,839
    Country:
    United States
    What are you using to take screenshots of your homescreen??
     
  3. Daidude

    Daidude Puzzled
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am getting an Android phone soon so I can't do that until I get it. [​IMG]
     
  4. Excellentnuke

    OP Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    United States
    It's called screenshot. It's from the Market and requires root.
     
  5. Haloman800

    Haloman800 a real gril
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,839
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks!!!!
     
  6. dinofan01

    dinofan01 Misses the old days...
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    Current:
    [​IMG]

    Old:
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Chrono_Tata

    Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
  8. Infinite Zero

    Infinite Zero Almost!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Country:
    United States
    Android screens are awesome! [​IMG]
     
  9. Zerousen

    Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,987
    Country:
    United States
    -deletes-
     
  10. Wabsta

    Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,501
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Haven't rooted my device, and can't find a good reason to, exept for this screenshot function..

    But, I have an awesome link for you guys with an android phone:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=761517

    There are some ways to make your screen look really awesome.
     
  11. Zerousen

    Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,987
    Country:
    United States
  12. kevan

    kevan Imagination rules the world
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,378
    Country:
    Im more for the iphone/itouch themes when they are jailbroken,
    but if that is what an Android can look like normally, that is pretty
    good.
     
  13. Excellentnuke

    OP Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    United States
    Some features can only obtained through a rooted, or "jailbroken", Android. The two screenshots from this topic can be gotten from a stock Android phone.

    Here's what can be achieved with a rooted Android:


    I'm using that ROM adapted to work on my Motorola Droid 1, and I must say, it's pretty sexy ;D
     
  14. T-hug

    T-hug Always like this.
    Chief Editor

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    10,360
    Just rooted my galaxy s to try this out and it gives me nothing but problems.
    Market doesn't work properly, wifi doesn't work, apps screen never loads, can't mount sd card (internal and external) it's just ruined my phone lol!
    I managed to take a screen but all the colours are messed up, no idea why, it's made my son look like a smurf!:
    [​IMG]


    Unrooted back to how it was, don't like the mess it made, everything seems fine now.
    Just for ref I was using this: http://www.addictivetips.com/mobile/how-to...a-single-click/
     
  15. Excellentnuke

    OP Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    United States
    When you take the screenshot, check the button to invert red and blue colors.

    Also, not sure why your phone did that when rooted. The only time I've had problems after rooting was when I tried an early release of MIUI on my Droid 1.
     
  16. T-hug

    T-hug Always like this.
    Chief Editor

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    10,360
    Thx that worked! Why isn't it default lol?
    [​IMG]

    Notice my wifi is at lowest strength when rooted, even though I'm right next to the router..
     
  17. h0ser81

    h0ser81 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    Here's mine. It's kind of boring at the moment. Rooted HTC Eris running KaosFroyo v37.

    [​IMG]
     
  18. Excellentnuke

    OP Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    United States
    Try getting a custom ROM.
     
  19. coolbho3000

    coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Country:
    You can take screenshots without root using the DDMS tool in the Android SDK.
     
  20. prowler

    prowler Sony
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,476
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - homescreen, Android,