Pokemon SS won't load my save anymore

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Satangel, Mar 28, 2010.

Mar 28, 2010
  1. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I edited my .sav file in Pokesav, and now when I try to load the game, it always goes back to the beginning, to create a new gamesave.
    Really weird, I've checked the names, I've deleted the game and save file from my microSD and replaced them, and it still won't work.

    In Pokesav I edited Geodude his moves so he's a real HM slave now, nothing more.
    I don't understand it, yesterday before the Pokesav it was working fine, and now, it's just broken.

    What can I do?

    EDIT: I solved the problem half myself.
    I always trim my roms, and I forgot that I Evolution edited my trimmed DS rom, and that probably fucked it up.

    So I redownloaded the rom, but when I tried to run it on my DS with the Pokesav save from yesterday, it didn't work. I had to start a new game.
    I can however load a save from a few days ago just fine, but in that save I lost about 4 hours playtime [​IMG]

    The not working save can still be opened in Pokesav, but even if I replace my Pokemon from there in my game now, I've still lost all that money, experience and badges.....
    What to do now?
     
  2. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Okay, I tried to export my Pokemon to a new, clean save, didn't work [​IMG]

    No other way then to start all over again, feels so bad!

    Topic may be closed
     
  3. Sanderino

    Member Sanderino I guess you only know what you got 'till it's gone

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    773
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wich rom are you playing? The (U) one or the (E) one?
     
  4. ItsMetaKnight

    Member ItsMetaKnight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Denmark
    Take that, cheater! [​IMG]
    j/k
     
  5. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    All I cheated was two things that should have been changed in the game anyway. No one likes the HM's (the useless that are, like Rock Smash and Whirlpool [​IMG] )
     
  6. Sanderino

    Member Sanderino I guess you only know what you got 'till it's gone

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    773
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Damn, sorry, I think I can't help you then, if it was the (E) version, I thought because of the save glitch that occured on the Benelux games did this.
     
  7. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I started a new game, and I think for some reason or another, my save or rom just can't be altered.
    I tried to use Pokesav to give me a HM slave, when I tried to load the save, the game just started over.
    When I tried to edit the evolution of Haunter, same problem, I got the screen where I could ask Adventure Info.

    How is this possible?
     
  8. masterdeluxe247

    Newcomer masterdeluxe247 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    lesson learned: always make backups
     
  9. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I have done that [​IMG]

    I can edit my save with Pokesav now, no evolution editor though.
    I'm gonna edit my Haunter to Gengar at level 38, there's no other way.
    When I do that, will Haunters stats be changed automatically?
     

Share This Page