Pokemon Question

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by iFish, Oct 14, 2010.

Oct 14, 2010

Pokemon Question by iFish at 1:58 PM (1,270 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey, Guys!

    I have just a question to the people who are playing the new Pokemon Ranger game using an un-patched rom.

    Once you try to capture Raikou on the Tower. Once you capture him does the game freez? I have tried this twice. Both times it froze.

    It also deleted my save trying Clean mode [​IMG]

    Is it just me having this problem Or do the rest of you have it aswell?

    I will patch my rom and try again.

    Or just use the legit game cart.

    So, My question is: Do you guys have this same problem as me?

    Thanks

    ~ifish
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Just finished that part about an hour ao and no it didnt freeze im on :
    EOS 1.05
    Patch Mode
     
  3. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I didn't have it either, on os 1.06 in patch mode.
     
  4. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    Hm.... Oh well... I don't think I'm on the most recent EOS anyway.

    I will update tonight and try again. (if my save is still on the cart)

    Thanks for the replies!

    EDIT: Just checked. I am using EOS 1.06 [​IMG]

    Maybe it's bad luck. I will try again when I have time. thanks for the replies
     
  5. tehnoobshow

    Member tehnoobshow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    468
    Location:
    The Space Time Continum
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try updating to the latest EOS and also try reformatting your SD card.
     
  6. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    EOS 1.07 and no problems.
     
  7. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    Haha, It was my fault.

    My save didn't get deleted. Just used a different save slot [​IMG]

    I feel so stupid.
     
  8. DarkShinigami

    Member DarkShinigami #1 strongest Shinigami BANKAI

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,836
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Country:
    United States
    i think the freezing is caused by codes. i had a few codes on (dont remember what) and it froze when it was showing me the sign. just for shits and giggles i tried it without codes and it let me proceed in the game.
     

Share This Page