Pokemon Platinum Save File Issues

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by RadiantAlondite, May 3, 2009.

May 3, 2009
  1. RadiantAlondite
    OP

    Newcomer RadiantAlondite Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, made another topic because no one was responding to the other one after suggesting something I've already done...
    Here's the deal, I've got a .sav for my R4 of Pokemon Platinum, I took the SAV file and tried using it on my Acekard2i, however it does not read the save file and creates a new one.
    I've made sure that the sav file is "Pokemon Platinum.sav" when the rom is "Pokemon Platinum.nds", however when it I start up the game, it makes "Pokemon Platinum.nds.sav", and when I try renaming my file to "Pokemon Platinum.nds.sav", it doesn't work and just makes a "Pokemon Platinum.nds.sav.sav" or something weird like that. I did the exact same thing with Rhythm Heaven and my save transferred perfectly without me having to rename anything or do anything.

    Here is my save: http://www.sendspace.com/file/n7ocf7
    Can anyone figure out why this won't work on my A2i?
     
  2. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
  3. RadiantAlondite
    OP

    Newcomer RadiantAlondite Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    If you read what I said, my Rhythm Heaven save worked no problems, no conversion, nothing.
    And R4 and Acekard 2i use the same filetype, it won't even let me try to convert them.
     
  4. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok but it doesn't hurt to try. After all, if you went to the site, you'll notice that a .sav can be converted into another type of .sav file.
     
  5. RadiantAlondite
    OP

    Newcomer RadiantAlondite Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try that tomorrow, but I wouldn't even know which sav to try to convert into which sav
     
  6. Soplox

    Banned Soplox Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
  7. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    I have an R4 and recently migrated it to the acekard 2. Using AKAIO fixes it. try it. Normatt will be happy if you do
     
  8. RadiantAlondite
    OP

    Newcomer RadiantAlondite Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you Chris, I don't have the Acekard right now, my friend does since I only play Pokemon right now and didn't need it if it won't carry my save. I'm downloading it right now, and I'll check it as soon as I can.
    I would consider starting over, but I have 417 Pokemon in my Dex, and it's taken hundreds of hours...
     

Share This Page