Pokemon Platinum HELP!

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Sun/Kaz, Nov 5, 2008.

Nov 5, 2008

Pokemon Platinum HELP! by Sun/Kaz at 9:43 PM (2,626 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Sun/Kaz
    OP

    Newcomer Sun/Kaz Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My pokemon platinum patch get stuck on the main bit of the game (Giratina - Torn-World) ive tried the new 1 V3.2 but it doesnt seem to work it just comes up with a blank white screen, Ive asked the producer of the patch and they havnt replied, any suggestions?

    Thankx.....
     
  2. DarkSpace

    Member DarkSpace Custom member title

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    551
    Country:
    United States
    Any AR codes or cheats are on?
     
  3. Sun/Kaz
    OP

    Newcomer Sun/Kaz Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom


    Nope not AR codes or cheats and to be honest i dont like using them because they mess the game up anywai.
     
  4. ozling

    Newcomer ozling Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Australia
    Sounds like a corrupted ROM, either before the patching, or after. Best get a new version of the ROM from somewhere else.

    I have not encountered any problems wiith V3.2 patch that will crash the game.
     
  5. hanfhase

    Newcomer hanfhase Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    aschau im zillertal
    Country:
    Austria
    well i had the same problem with card are u using with a ndstt you just need to turn of the soft reset and the dma mode.
    had the same problem [​IMG]
     
  6. Sun/Kaz
    OP

    Newcomer Sun/Kaz Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh sorry no im not using the ndstt but ive got everything sorted out now thanks ALL! [​IMG]
     
  7. Veristical Blaze

    Member Veristical Blaze GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    The Edge Of Shibuya
    Country:
    Netherlands
    at whats your card R4 has no problem so M3 to and N5 to and i heard Cyclo and Edge don't have problems too if you say card it will eliminate many options [​IMG]
     
  8. Sun/Kaz
    OP

    Newcomer Sun/Kaz Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol, im using the Acekard2 ant i havnt had any problems with it so far thanks tho [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page