Gaming Pokemon Platinum + Cheats = Death?

shaaynn

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2009
Messages
103
Trophies
0
XP
178
Country
Canada
Has anyone, that has Pokemon Platinum and a corrupted/deleted save file used cheats in their game?

Has anyone had a corrupted/deleted save file and NOT used cheats?

Just seeing whether the save corruption is a hardware problem or not.

EDIT: This is including the 1mb save file.
 

shaaynn

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2009
Messages
103
Trophies
0
XP
178
Country
Canada
Sorry, I guess I wasnt clear. I was using an 1mb save file and it still corrupts, although I did use PokeSav and cheats.
 

shaaynn

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2009
Messages
103
Trophies
0
XP
178
Country
Canada
Editting as in making it larger or PokeSav?
I've used the 1mb savlib for the save file and PokeSav for cheating ..
 

Teelow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2009
Messages
117
Trophies
0
XP
39
Country
United States
Wait Which FlashCart Are you using, Because Im using a Supercard DSone and Im perfectly Fine
 

elixirdream

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
10,007
Trophies
0
Location
6th Dimention
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Malaysia
you are not the first to have this problem~! there are many others encountered such problem under various situation
therefore, i am not suprise that you get a corrupt save ~!
this game have a checksum code! so always backup your save
smile.gif
 

shaaynn

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2009
Messages
103
Trophies
0
XP
178
Country
Canada
wow that sucks, that means everytime I save I backup? I use to save twice so when it corrupts it doesnt change but then after 3rd gym, my save file got deleted.

All I did:
- Cheats
- Trimmed Rom
 

geminisama

Metsu
Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
1,047
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Oregon
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
205
Country
United States
I use cheats, (Fast Egg Hatch, Cloning, and Wild Pokemon Modifier sometimes when I EV train), and I sometimes use PokeSav to back up files for trade, clone without the hassle of cheats. With using those methods, I've pumped in 292 hours without problems on my iTouch DS. Regardless of having a flawless fun, I backup my sav about once every 2-3 days, to be safe.

If you cheat, you should back up saves frequently. This applies to any game that saves progress.
 

kenzspellz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2009
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
GBAtemp-NDSL:PokemonFan =P
Website
Visit site
XP
48
Country
Senegal
shaaynn said:
Has anyone, that has Pokemon Platinum and a corrupted/deleted save file used cheats in their game?

Has anyone had a corrupted/deleted save file and NOT used cheats?

Just seeing whether the save corruption is a hardware problem or not.

EDIT: This is including the 1mb save file.

try redownloading the rom again..it might be a faulty rom..mine corrupted once even without cheating ..and i tried downloading it again and it is working fine
 

Junsukiyoo

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 15, 2009
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Indonesia
Hey, i was really confused with my nds cheat.
I download edge cheat files from gba temp too...
And ur cheat is can't complete my pokedex.
So i was stucked in battlle area.
Can you help me solved it?
 

elixirdream

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
10,007
Trophies
0
Location
6th Dimention
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Malaysia
i don't really get you
smile.gif

remember... not all cheats works on all flash card
furthermore, this game contains a checksum
so use the cheats wisely

if would be better if you just use pokesav and start a new game
wink.gif
 

TheDarkSeed

I'm a pretentious sack of shit
Member
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
1,180
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Carson
XP
276
Country
United States
I use my AK2 with all the cheats in hell! My .sav corrupted once but luckily I back up my entire micro sd frequently.

I don't think my .sav corruption had anything to do with the cheats, It was a file system error. Thats when my entire card fucked up(and every other .sav corrupted). For the record, I also trimmed the rom.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    ChrisOwl @ ChrisOwl: Yeah I don't plan to play any online games so ... To be honest I only want to do this to be able...