Pokemon Black Lags

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by FORCE, Jul 11, 2011.

Jul 11, 2011

Pokemon Black Lags by FORCE at 7:17 PM (1,819 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. FORCE
    OP

    Newcomer FORCE Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello.

    I have a DSTT and I use a 4 GB Duracell MircoSDHC Class 4 card.

    When I am in-game sometimes when I run around it will have some frames drop and therefore lag. For example running from Pokemon Center to gym and in the middle it will lag and continue running.

    How can I fix the lag?

    Thanks
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,822
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Back up your card and reformat with this
    http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=10976

    Also interesting little detail, some places even in the official card have a minor lag. I bought the game on the first day it came out and noticed it happening in some places.
     
  3. FORCE
    OP

    Newcomer FORCE Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank for that suggestion, but It didnt help.
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,822
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That might just be one of the areas that lags even in the retail game.
     
  5. gamefan5

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,851
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Doesn't lag for me. Retail and DSTT.
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,822
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Strange, both my game and my boyfriend's game has a minor lag in some places.
    As well some of my friends have the same problem [​IMG]
    I wonder if it's just a problem with the first release.
     
  7. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,917
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    It shouldn't lag too much. It likely has nothing to do with your problem, but what firmware are you using? Also, were you sure to do a full format instead of a quick format with the software A Gay Little Catboy recommended? As a matter of troubleshooting, you might also want to try doing a full format of your SD card with your operating system's formatting software.

    It is also possible that your SD card just doesn't have a very good read speed. Someone else might know better than I about the specifics of your card.
     
  8. FORCE
    OP

    Newcomer FORCE Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Which type should I pick, FULL (Flash Erase ON) or Flash Erase Off. Also do I put FORMAT SIZE ADJUSTMENT ON or OFF?
    I checkout the specs and it says read and write speeds are as high as 10MB per second.
    This is my SD card: http://www.futureshop.ca/en-CA/product/dur...b93f83a49e3en02
    I am using the DSTT DSTTi YSMenu V6.61 (English) from R4wood.com
     
  9. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,917
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    So you're using RetroGameFan's firmware? If not, you should use that.
     
  10. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,822
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    They didn't even try to hide that fact.

    Please don't support those guys and use Retro's update. Yes they are the same files, but at least you will be supporting the person who is really doing all the work.
     
  11. FORCE
    OP

    Newcomer FORCE Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    I formated and changed the firmware but it still lags.
     

Share This Page