Homebrew Pokémon Moon save file thread...

Stercate79

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok this is the situation, i have Pokémon Moon installed on my 3DS, but i pre-ordered Pokémon Sun, I AM NOT a patient person at all, and i was wondering:

1) I could cancel my Pokémon Sun preorder and preoder Pokémon Moon instead. This is the real question, if i have the physical cartdridge, and a .cia version of the game, am i able to transfer the save file from .cia version to the cartdridge version?

Thank you so much.
ANTIPIRACY WARRIORS ARE NOT ALLOWED IN THIS THREAD, go somewhere else, thanks.

PS: This is not only a patient question, but even a spoiler one. 2 weeks are long, i don't wanna play a game spoiled everywhere.

Last edited by Stercate79,

Stercate79

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Yes, you can transfer saves between cartridges with JKSM.
I know that JKSM can do that, but even from a .cia version to a cartdridge version? I'm not an expert, but i think there is some shit around the header, that prevents you from doing the transfer.

Joom

 ❤❤❤
Trophies
Website
mogbox.net
XP
Country
United States
I know that JKSM can do that, but even from a .cia version to a cartdridge version? I'm not an expert, but i think there is some shit around the header, that prevents you from doing the transfer.
Sorry, I meant to include that you could do it between CIAs and cartridges. What you're referring to is the secure value which JKSM takes care of.

Reactions: Stercate79

nero99

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok this is the situation, i have Pokémon Moon installed on my 3DS, but i pre-ordered Pokémon Sun, I AM NOT a patient person at all, and i was wondering:

1) I could cancel my Pokémon Sun preorder and preoder Pokémon Moon instead. This is the real question, if i have the physical cartdridge, and a .cia version of the game, am i able to transfer the save file from .cia version to the cartdridge version?

Thank you so much.