Hacking Please link me latest Hekate_ipl.ini!!

Yung_Shyne

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2019
Messages
137
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
248
Country
United States
Could somebody please link me the latest Hekate_ipl.ini ?
apparently the one used in github guide is faulty and sdsetup will not load. please!
 

Yung_Shyne

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2019
Messages
137
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
248
Country
United States
Get it from Kosmos
https://github.com/AtlasNX/Kosmos/releases/download/v14.1/Kosmos-v14.1.zip
In /bootloader/
Check the .ini if the paths are correct, if not using Kosmos
im using atmosphere. how do i check if they are correct?
for context, im going off this post:

Does hekate 5.0.2 only support 9.0.0 for some reason?
I updated both AMS and hekate 2 days ago, now I'm getting all sorts of corruption errors with my NSPs.
Everything works normally using fusee primary, what could be the problem here? I have all the patches.

(I'm on 8.1.0)

Disregard that, I had a faulty hekate_ipl.ini.

i got the same hekate_ipl.ini from the same guide as him and have been having trouble with my NSPs
So i guess i'll just delete my current hekate_pil.ini and replace it with the one in kosmos? Thanks for the reponse
 

amtree99

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 20, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
37
Country
Australia
Hey mate, ran into the same problem as you. The hekate_ipl.ini at this website: nh-server github (can't post link since I'm a new member) is correct and working.

1. If you download using Chrome on Android 10 as I did, it will append a .txt extension.
2. When you remove that extension so that it's just hekate_ipl.ini instead of hekate_ipl.ini.txt, it still shows up as a Text Document.
3. The easiest way is to download it again using your Mac or PC. When I did this, it shows up as the type 'Document' instead of 'Text File' on my mac. If it shows up as Text File, even if the contents are correct, it won't work. If you download it and it still shows up as 'Text File', find a 'Document' file or create one and insert the contents of hekate_ipl.txt in there and save. Put this one in your switch.

PS I know this post probably won't help you but I came across it when I ran into this issue. I thought I would reply to help others that may run into the same problem. Modding my switch was a teething process.
 

paulzheng

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
234
Trophies
0
XP
374
Country
China
add
Hey mate, ran into the same problem as you. The hekate_ipl.ini at this website: nh-server github (can't post link since I'm a new member) is correct and working.

1. If you download using Chrome on Android 10 as I did, it will append a .txt extension.
2. When you remove that extension so that it's just hekate_ipl.ini instead of hekate_ipl.ini.txt, it still shows up as a Text Document.
3. The easiest way is to download it again using your Mac or PC. When I did this, it shows up as the type 'Document' instead of 'Text File' on my mac. If it shows up as Text File, even if the contents are correct, it won't work. If you download it and it still shows up as 'Text File', find a 'Document' file or create one and insert the contents of hekate_ipl.txt in there and save. Put this one in your switch.

PS I know this post probably won't help you but I came across it when I ran into this issue. I thought I would reply to help others that may run into the same problem. Modding my switch was a teething process.


i am not sure whether the issue comes from your MacOS. edit a correct hekate_ipl is simple you can find it here http://github.com/Joonie86/hekate/releases. it's a kind of template as well.
 

Brian Howard

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 26, 2014
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Austin, Texas
XP
69
Country
United States
A
Hey mate, ran into the same problem as you. The hekate_ipl.ini at this website: nh-server github (can't post link since I'm a new member) is correct and working.

1. If you download using Chrome on Android 10 as I did, it will append a .txt extension.
2. When you remove that extension so that it's just hekate_ipl.ini instead of hekate_ipl.ini.txt, it still shows up as a Text Document.
3. The easiest way is to download it again using your Mac or PC. When I did this, it shows up as the type 'Document' instead of 'Text File' on my mac. If it shows up as Text File, even if the contents are correct, it won't work. If you download it and it still shows up as 'Text File', find a 'Document' file or create one and insert the contents of hekate_ipl.txt in there and save. Put this one in your switch.

PS I know this post probably won't help you but I came across it when I ran into this issue. I thought I would reply to help others that may run into the same problem. Modding my switch was a teething process.


Thank you so freaking much for posting this. You obviously don't have enough posts under your belt to link, but you solved a LOT of peoples'* problem(s). #respek

*sic?
 

burhansalih

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
1,429
Trophies
0
Location
London, England
XP
1,651
Country
United Kingdom
.............

Link is not working anymore.
Please help.

What is it that you need?

it should read like the below

[config]
updater2p=1
{------ Atmosphere ------}
[Atmosphere FSS0 EmuMMC]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
emummcforce=1
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp
{}
[Atmosphere FSS0 SYS]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp
{}
{-------- Stock ---------}
[Stock SYS]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
stock=1
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/stock_boot.bmp
 

cyadron

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 7, 2010
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
123
Country
United States
What is it that you need?

it should read like the below

[config]
updater2p=1
{------ Atmosphere ------}
[Atmosphere FSS0 EmuMMC]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
emummcforce=1
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp
{}
[Atmosphere FSS0 SYS]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp
{}
{-------- Stock ---------}
[Stock SYS]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
stock=1
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/stock_boot.bmp
Thank you. This is what I have also.
I have issues with a game and I thought it was something to do with this file.
 

cyadron

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 7, 2010
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
123
Country
United States
Ok so what’s the issue your having with a game?
So basically it tells me that it is corrupt. I had this message in the past and after I applied the latest patches it went away. Right now I am trying different sets of patches with no luck so far. I do not know if I am allowed to give the name of the game.
 

paulzheng

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
234
Trophies
0
XP
374
Country
China
.............

Link is not working anymore.
Please help.

just a sample that i used. from deepsea 3.2.0 (atmosphere 1.1.1 + hekate 5.6.2)
the "logopath=xxxxxx" is not necessary , don't forget add sigpatch bootloader/patches.ini

[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=3
backlight=100
autohosoff=0
autonogc=1

{}
{www.91wii.com}
{}

[DS-CFW (SYSNAND)]
emummc_force_disable=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1patch=nosigchk
atmosphere=1
logopath=bootloader/bootlogo.bmp
icon=bootloader/res/sysnand.bmp
{}

[DS-CFW (EMUMMC)]
emummcforce=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1patch=nosigchk
atmosphere=1
cal0blank=1
logopath=bootloader/bootlogo.bmp
icon=bootloader/res/emunand.bmp
{}

[NO-CFW (SYSNAND)]
emummc_force_disable=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
stock=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp
{}
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
18,124
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
New York City
XP
12,058
Country
United States
So basically it tells me that it is corrupt. I had this message in the past and after I applied the latest patches it went away. Right now I am trying different sets of patches with no luck so far. I do not know if I am allowed to give the name of the game.
This thread has a hekate_ipl.ini file that you can use
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://store.steampowered.com/app/1222680/Need_for_Speed_Heat/