Please explain to use a forwarder with channel WAD's.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by chalfant, Apr 19, 2009.

  1. chalfant
    OP

    Newcomer chalfant Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone care to explain and where to get the forwarder.
     
  2. chalfant
    OP

    Newcomer chalfant Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Is getting help with a simple question to much to ask of anyone, How do I setup forwarders for the channels Troy made, want to load the DOL off SD not internal memory. Do I inject the forwarder in the the WAD and set a config file for the the boot.dol on the SD? And what forwarder do I use, most stable, no nunchuk bug.
     
  3. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you have a forwarder dol, you can inject it into an existing channel. Then that channel will be a forwarder channel
     
  4. chalfant
    OP

    Newcomer chalfant Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a forwarder wad or dol, I want to remove the emulator dol in troys channels and add a forwarder to go to the SD card, need some help, explaining a simple method of doing with. I have the wad channel update app, just need some direction that's all.
     
  5. chalfant
    OP

    Newcomer chalfant Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Somebody please take the time to help this Texan out.
     
  6. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    easiest way is to find a forwarder wad, use wwpacker to unpack it, unpack mine same way, take the 00000001.app file from the forwarder, replace the 000000001.app in my channel with that one, repack.

    Don't blame me if you mess up and get a brick or code dump though.
     

Share This Page