Hacking Playing wiiware backups 4.3

CyborgLizard

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello, I have BootMii Boot2 installed and a nand backup of 4.2.

As of right now, I updated to 4.3 (never had any important homebrew to begin with) but I could restore it back to 4.2.

Basically, I wanna play some wii ware backups through the USB. I have tried this stuff of installing isos and what not, but I just feel overwhelmed with the information and data out there and could not get it working, or was just confused despite the help I received on these forums many months back.

Anyways, I would really appreciate if someone could just complete noob instruct me on what I must install and do to play wii ware back ups. Maybe in a numbered list of "1. download this, 2. install this here, 3. place wii ware backup on sd card into folder X., etc"

I know its a lot to ask but if I could get these wii ware back ups running I would be ecstatic!

Thank you all

CyborgLizard

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Burton said:
Have you tried Uloader?

Nope. Just downloaded 5.1. So is all I need the "apps" folder?

"In the read me it says:
1) Copy "apps" folder to your SD

2) Launch cIOS 222 Installer aplicaction. Remenber you
it is a different version to use with uLoader. You have the
possibility to install cIOS 202 (homebrew), cIOS 222 (uloader)
and cIOS 223 (uLoader Alternative)

NOTE: Now in the new installer you can select the IOS used
to install the cIOS. You can use cIOS 3.0, but it includes news cIOS
('pure' IOS without merges) in the new installer 5.0

This cIOS don´t includes the ehcmodule or dip_plugin: it is
loaded externally using the new dev/mload method and
uses an IOS 38 base or 37 or 60 modules (merged with IOS 38 base)

3) Plug your USB device on port 0 (port 0 is down, port 1 is
reserved for others USB devices working from OHCI module.
You can use it as power supply for 2.5'' HDDs. (Rockband for
example, needs IOS37 base merged with IOS38)