?
  1. wbfs, wii, wiiu

    9 vote(s)
    81.8%
  2. wbfs, wii, wiiu

    8 vote(s)
    72.7%
  3. 11 voter(s)
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. maaeestro

    OP maaeestro Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello together,

    First of all, Sorry for my bad english :-)

    I need help to Play Wii Backups (WBFS) on my WiiU. Loadiine works perfectly for my Wiiu Games. but i need a Step-to-Step Tutorial for this. i hope it exist a easy Way to realize this. I have find some Tutorials on this Website, but it's too complicated for me.

    Thank you for help.
     
  2. Kingy

    Kingy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to homebrew your vWii, have you done that already?
     
  3. DarkGabbz

    DarkGabbz Resident XBOX Guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,185
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
  4. maaeestro

    OP maaeestro Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello Again,

    Thanks for the quick help.

    1. What is vWii?
    2. actually i have the Homebrew Launcher, Loadiine and the Hackmii installer v1.2 on my SD-Card.
    3. is it possible, to store Wii Games on the same SD-Card as the WiiU Games?
    4. Thanks for the Link, but i have no Idea with this Tutorial, what i have to do, to run Wii Games. Sorry

    Thanks Again.
     
  5. EarlAB

    EarlAB hon hon titty croissants
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, you can play regular Wii games on the Wii U? How?
     
  6. nxwing

    nxwing TYPE-MOON Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,190
    Country:
    Philippines
    By hacking the vWii
     
  7. EarlAB

    EarlAB hon hon titty croissants
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
    I know you can hack it, but the Wii U doesn't seem to have the necessary files in order to even play Wii games. (Hence why the disc channel is removed)
     
  8. nxwing

    nxwing TYPE-MOON Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,190
    Country:
    Philippines
    Got it from https://gbatemp.net/threads/beginne...me-backups-and-homebrews-on-wiiu-vwii.388448/
     
  9. EarlAB

    EarlAB hon hon titty croissants
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
    I already know about all that, it's just that Wii games never play PLUS I don't even have a disc channel. And no, I did not mess with any IOSes other than cIOSes which I knew how to install.
     
  10. nero99

    nero99 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,061
    Country:
    United States
    The you screwed up when messing with the cios files.
     
    TotalInsanity4 likes this.
  11. EarlAB

    EarlAB hon hon titty croissants
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
  12. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, you really fucked something up. Either that or the previous owner did
     
  13. EarlAB

    EarlAB hon hon titty croissants
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
    It was brand new, came with no disc channel.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Or am I just shitposting...? :tpi:
     
  14. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Yes you are
     
    EarlAB likes this.
  15. chariram123

    chariram123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    how do i play my wii isos ( i use on my dolphin emu ) i only have a 16gb sd card and i want smash bros brawl on my wii u because i have the iso. is there a way to get to make it work for wii u or vwii wit hacking? my computer sucks that the isos never hit 60fps mosty 30 to 50 fps on the emu so what's why i want it on wii u
     
  16. Pudding_UwU

    Pudding_UwU Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Germany
    You can literally just launch wii mode with a wii disc inserted and start the disc channel
     
  17. CTPEJIOK22

    CTPEJIOK22 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2020
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Russia
    can i run wii games at wiiu with bigger resolution?
     
  18. Plotonich

    Plotonich Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Games,