pkmn platinum cheats help me

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by vinnie2200, May 5, 2009.

May 5, 2009
  1. vinnie2200
    OP

    Newcomer vinnie2200 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hello,

    my problem is that when i start pokemon platinum the cheat menu appear
    i select my cheat i want to use (e.g money) i start the game and push L+R nothing happen...
    i tryed R+L+START+UP and select again but still dont work..

    like i said i have an supercard ds one (SDHC) (slot1)
    and my cheat an enable patch are on

    what i already did is:
    - like the r4 problem deleted some unusefull cheats (like everything [​IMG] )
    - download serval cheats and named it all kinds
    - put cheat and game in same folder
    - i have the newest fireware downloaded from the main site (supercard)
    - also i tryed to patch my ndsinfo
    - i search the forum for a explanation but couldnt find one for sc.

    i am still little noob with cheats and those flashcards (A)
    and i hope the information is enough to help me out [​IMG]

    srry for my english i know i suck some words [​IMG]

    grts and thx,

    vinnie [​IMG]
     
  2. MasterGamer

    Newcomer MasterGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I take it that you are using the most recently updated of Narins Database (like the 16th of April or something)

    if you are what i can say is that a lot of the cheats used for Pkmn Platnium are faulty and dont work, a few do, so its not the databases fault, its just the cheats not doing what they are meant to.
     
  3. geminisama

    Member geminisama Metsu

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Well, if the money cheat doesn't work, just give yourself mass money via pokesav. You can accomplish alot of what the cheats do, via that program.
     
  4. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Just use PokeSav but if you are using a retail cart, I suggest use the PokeMod in the future. I hope it's finnished right now
     

Share This Page