Pikmin 2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wolverine92, Feb 8, 2009.

Feb 8, 2009

Pikmin 2 by wolverine92 at 4:46 PM (1,218 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    i have recently installed the GC launcher on my unmodded wii and other games work fine ie. ssbm, harvest moon, pikmin 1, mario sunshine. but pikmin 2 and luigis manshion i have found do not work. there is only audio no picture. i have tried every thing the combatibility chart says that they work 100% but i cant seem to get them to go. thanks for the advice
     
  2. herculean1982

    Newcomer herculean1982 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have Pikmin 2 it definitely works but it took AGES to get into the game for me... do you know what region the backup is? What region are you?
     
  3. Phratt

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    Well if it doesn't work, add that to the compatibility list. It probably is the region...
     
  4. Snave2008

    Member Snave2008 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using PAL game on a NTSC console?
     
  5. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada

    i changed the compatibility on the list and someone changed it back saying that i needed to re burn it. which i did they said it works 100%
     
  6. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    the back up is NTSC (sorry for all the posts i didnt notice all the replys thanks for the advice) and my wii is NTSC also. the game starts as soon as i click A or any of them but then i just get sound
     
  7. micahkanchan

    Member micahkanchan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Canada
    Thats strange, worked for me...are you 100% sure its NTSC, check for sure using a GC image tool, then check the integrity of the burn, not sure what else to tell you.
     
  8. I had the using the rebooter option makes some of them work... o_o I haven't messed with the launcher yet but I read in the compatibility list that hit b to reboot and it works...
     
  9. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    shi* it is PAL thanks for the advice i used Gc-tool and its PAL damn i hate when ppl say wrong information. now to find a gc pal to ntsc converter. thanks for the help guys ill tell you how it goes
     
  10. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    u can use multigame v4f on a single game to change its boot region.

    however my pikmin 2 works PAL in PAL machine.
     

Share This Page