Hacking Pikmin 2

wolverine92

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2009
Messages
159
Trophies
0
XP
617
Country
Canada
i have recently installed the GC launcher on my unmodded wii and other games work fine ie. ssbm, harvest moon, pikmin 1, mario sunshine. but pikmin 2 and luigis manshion i have found do not work. there is only audio no picture. i have tried every thing the combatibility chart says that they work 100% but i cant seem to get them to go. thanks for the advice
 

herculean1982

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 20, 2008
Messages
88
Trophies
0
XP
99
Country
I have Pikmin 2 it definitely works but it took AGES to get into the game for me... do you know what region the backup is? What region are you?
 

wolverine92

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2009
Messages
159
Trophies
0
XP
617
Country
Canada
Snave2008 said:
Are you using PAL game on a NTSC console?

no its not PAL its NTSC and my consol is NTSC also. all i can get is sound. i have tryed burning it 2 times with 2 differnt .iso's. then i made a multi disc and tryed to run it off that and still no luck. any other ideas??

Posts merged

QUOTE(Phratt @ Feb 8 2009, 12:48 PM) Well if it doesn't work, add that to the compatibility list. It probably is the region...


i changed the compatibility on the list and someone changed it back saying that i needed to re burn it. which i did they said it works 100%
 

wolverine92

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2009
Messages
159
Trophies
0
XP
617
Country
Canada
herculean1982 said:
I have Pikmin 2 it definitely works but it took AGES to get into the game for me... do you know what region the backup is? What region are you?

the back up is NTSC (sorry for all the posts i didnt notice all the replys thanks for the advice) and my wii is NTSC also. the game starts as soon as i click A or any of them but then i just get sound
 

micahkanchan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
116
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
43
Country
Canada
Thats strange, worked for me...are you 100% sure its NTSC, check for sure using a GC image tool, then check the integrity of the burn, not sure what else to tell you.
 
K

Kurisuellegarden

Guest
I had the using the rebooter option makes some of them work... o_o I haven't messed with the launcher yet but I read in the compatibility list that hit b to reboot and it works...
 

wolverine92

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2009
Messages
159
Trophies
0
XP
617
Country
Canada
micahkanchan said:
Thats strange, worked for me...are you 100% sure its NTSC, check for sure using a GC image tool, then check the integrity of the burn, not sure what else to tell you.

shi* it is PAL thanks for the advice i used Gc-tool and its PAL damn i hate when ppl say wrong information. now to find a gc pal to ntsc converter. thanks for the help guys ill tell you how it goes
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Little lighter cheaper and faster charging