Phantom Hourglass problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by shade3134, Mar 27, 2011.

Mar 27, 2011

Phantom Hourglass problem by shade3134 at 7:23 PM (1,024 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. shade3134
    OP

    Newcomer shade3134 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried searching but couldn't find any good results. I have an Acekard2i with AKAIO release 1.8.6 and my game freezes during the opening cutscene when Link falls into the water. How do I fix this?
     
  2. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,284
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried a different ROM?
    Are you using any cheat codes?
    It should not freeze on the cut scene.
     
  3. MaxNuker

    Member MaxNuker GBATemp's Official Shinigami Substitute

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    well i dont know actually how you can fix that problem... i think that game has no AP... still try looking for a patch that can fix it..
    maybe you got a bad rom... my plays with no problems...


    A LITTLE OFF TOPIC: guys i need 300 ruppees to get a savage arm from the store.. i think thats the only chance i have to get past in the story... i have 50 and some ruppees ... how can i get more? without using cheats if possible...
     
  4. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Check all basic stuff:
    1. Differend ROM
    2. Backup and format card (and redownload all system files)
    3. Get better SD card
     
  5. shade3134
    OP

    Newcomer shade3134 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    My SD Card is class 4. I will try a different ROM and see if that helps. Thanks.
     
  6. shade3134
    OP

    Newcomer shade3134 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Even after reformatting and trying a different ROM, my game still gets stuck on the same part on the opening scene when Link falls into the water. Anyone know what to do?
     
  7. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,284
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Even after formatting and using a different rom?

    Well, is any cheat codes activated or do you have the AP function enabled?
     
  8. shade3134
    OP

    Newcomer shade3134 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah even after formatting and using a different ROM. All the cheat setting and other settings are set to default. Should I disable them?
     
  9. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,284
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try disabbling the AP.
    Sometimes my Pokemon Black doesnt work when AP is enabled.
     
  10. shade3134
    OP

    Newcomer shade3134 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Holy crap, disabling AP worked!! Thanks a bunch Tanveer,
     
  11. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,284
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LOL. glad I could help [​IMG].
    Try to save ingame, and load it with AP enabled next time. If it doesnt work with AP enabled, then just have it disabled I suppose.
     

Share This Page