Phantom Hourglass problem - M3i Zero & Sakura

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by peddengba, Apr 15, 2010.

Apr 15, 2010
  1. peddengba
    OP

    Newcomer peddengba Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hello!

    Background:

    I have the new f_core 1.4x flashed to my M3i Zero. I use the newest Sakura "OS".

    I tried to play Zelda Phantom Hourglass.


    Problem:

    The game boots fine and everything, the introvideo with Zelda and Link and the pirates starts normaly and flows smooth, BUT when Link falls into the water and he sees Zelda floating away into the sun saying "Help me..." the video starts to shutter and run sooo slow. The whole 5-10 seconds Zelda is floating away takes about 30 minutes to watch! (but I got to watch it since the game wont skip this this part until I save later i guess) When Link wakes up on the beach the game runs normally again, and there is nothing wrong with the gameplay...

    This leeds me to antother problem though... I played about 2 hours and saved a couple of times thiking all was fine and dandy, but when I later booted up the game the save brought me back just BEFORE the got damn floating away video! I havent played PH so I don't know if this is what is loading before your save is loaded but to me it seemed like the save didn't work... or did it? Would I've ended up where I left of if I watched the (30 mins of) video again???


    So the main problem is the slow video of zelda floating away. Does anybody know how to fix this?? Is it a M3i Zero problem or a Sakura problem or what? Hope you can help me. I'm very dissapointed with the compability of the DS flash cards, every game seem to have some new fix that must be added for the game to run, and even then it isn't sure that it runs 100%. Haven't been active in the handheld sceene since the GBA, but in those days the game worked if it booted!

    Well anyways, since I am a n00b these days, can anybody help me?
     
  2. L551

    Member L551 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried Touchpod?

    What region of the game are you playing?
     
  3. peddengba
    OP

    Newcomer peddengba Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yes tried touchpod, same result. (E) region.

    Have tried to enabe cheats like "skip intro video" but nothing happens...

    Is there another "OS" other than Sakura and Touchpod that works with m3i zero and might solve the problem?
     
  4. Oujisama

    Newcomer Oujisama Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem, does nobody have a bloody fix for this? I can't play this game at all because the stupid intro movie plays EVERY time you load a save!
     
  5. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    That's not the intro movie (so of course skip intro movie wouldn't work). It's just that until you save Tetra/Zelda it'll show that little thing every time you load the game. After it goes away you can play the game normally from where you last saved.
     
  6. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a cheap micro SD card?
     
  7. BigBangNRG

    Newcomer BigBangNRG Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    ich have the fucking same Problem.. i use an San Disk 4 GB microSD Card.. and got an m3 real.

    i have tryed all firmwares.. Sakura.. TouchPOD, different versions E US.. but it allways exactly the same like in the first Post.. direct after the Intro when the water sequenz goes on.. the game.. strugles and sound jiggling and the game just fucked up. [​IMG]


    EDIT: I have solved the Problem! The Probleme comes from my SanDisk 4GB MicroSD.. it was only an Class 2 MSD..
    So i get to a store and buyed a Class 6 MicroSD and.. it works just finde..
     
  8. dysan

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    hmm....I have an m3i zero as well and game runs fine on the sakura OS
    I suggest you use an older system version as I think I have an older version on my card...
     

Share This Page