1. Rioluwott

    Rioluwott GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Mexico
    can i install cia with ninjhax and cubic ninja and then start those cia without cubic ninja cartidge?
    Maybe install CubicNinja.cia and boot homebrew launcher again?
     
  2. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,172
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    The only games that would work once installed using pasta cfw without the need of using cubic ninja each time you boot the 3ds would be legit cias Games from your region. Theres no legit cia of cubic ninja so you would need the game cartridge for now unless you are on 4.5 wich you can use the mset exploit on.
     
  3. Rioluwott

    Rioluwott GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Mexico
    Can i update after install all the legit cia i want
    (Im going to hack a friend´s 3DS but he doesn´t know about hacking i think he will update)
     
  4. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,172
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Yes you can update and you will keep the legit cias and can even download dlc or updates from eshop. once updated.
     
  5. powersaver

    powersaver GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United States
    There is not enough information to know what the poster is updating, however if the poster updates sysNAND to 9.8 they won't be able to install any other legit games, at least not until another >=9.8 exploit is released.
     
  6. Rioluwott

    Rioluwott GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thank You

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    i know im updating from 9.0 U
     
  7. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,172
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    I assume that. If you were asking those questions then you would had to be on an exploitable firmware. :)
     
  8. powersaver

    powersaver GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, however what you're updating (sysNAND vs emuNAND) matters. You haven't provided enough information and as such the answers provided to your question may not be applicable or accurate.
     
  9. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,172
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Pata still does not support emunand and this is a pasta thread so is Obious he is talking about sysnand.
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2015
  10. Enaske

    Enaske GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    Can I do NandBackup? Is there some CIA for?

    Would nice to make NAND Backup
     
  11. night_hawk

    night_hawk GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Messages:
    518
    Country:
    Italy
    Use the gateway launcher for that
     
  12. srwgin

    srwgin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    China
    use pastacfw 1.2.1 after scan qrcode keep crash
    4.5.0-10j
    why?
     
  13. motezazer

    OP motezazer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,214
    Country:
    France
    Reinstall Ninjhax.
     
  14. kyomagi

    kyomagi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    United States
    so here is my issue. I installed ninjahax and everything was working fine on 8.1

    I was told i needed to downgrade to under 4.5 to use rx tools and the emunand, so i did. I formated the emunand and tried to update it to the latest firmware using rxtool but it kept losing the internet connection.

    Now, nothing i do, will get anything to move. I have tried reinstalling ninjahax, i upgraded the firmware to 9.0 and back down. Tried different SD cards. Nothing

    i cant install cia, if i do get them installed, it either hangs at the 3ds splash screen or it shuts my whole system down. i have no idea what to do
     
  15. Datalogger

    Datalogger Seeking to explain the IOSU for everyone to enjoy
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Country:
    United States
    Two questions:
    1: Is there a way to see what Pasta Version I'm running from the 3DS? (1.21, 1.3b1, 1.3b6.2 ...)

    2: Is there a way to see if Firmlaunch actually launched ? (Looking at the System Settings doesn't seem to change, still says 9.0.0-20U)


    -sm
     
  16. dedChar

    dedChar (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    In Pasta 1.3b (on N3ds) when I dump my nand it has a size of about 1.21 gb, but when I dump my nand through gateway, it has a size of about 1.84 gb. Why is that so?
     
  17. capito27

    capito27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    874
    Country:
    Swaziland
    the nand dumping feature of pasta if broken for the moment, DO NOT USE THE PASTA NAND DUMP, or your hand held will literally catch fire, and rainbows will come out of it if you enable the 3D :P
     
  18. dedChar

    dedChar (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Ok then thanks :lol:
     
  19. cmpunk94

    cmpunk94 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Romania
    Wait are you joking? Is it really broken?
     
  20. Shadowtrance

    Shadowtrance GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,493
    Country:
    The difference in size is extra garbage (empty space) as the n3ds nand only uses 1.2gb even though some are 1.8gb dumps.

    Yes it's totally broken at the moment. :P (maybe not for long)..
     
    capito27 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - technical, support, thread