1. WerWolv

    OP WerWolv EdiZon and Tesla Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Switzerland
    ovl-sysmodules

    A Tesla overlay that allows you to toggle your sysmodules at any time
    What is this?

    A Overlay made for Tesla that can enable and disable other sysmodules (like sys-ftpd, emuiibo, sys-con, sys-clk, etc.).


    Screenshots
    [​IMG]


    Installation

    Make sure you already have Tesla running!
    Download the .ovl file from the GitHub Repository and drop it into the /switch/.overlays folder on your Switch's SD card.
    Open Tesla and select the Sysmodules item.

    To detect sysmodules, ovl-sysmodules uses the same system as the Kosmos Toolbox. It looks for toolbox.json files in your /atmosphere/contents/<ProgramID> folders. If your sysmodule doesn't come with one, tell it's developer to add it!

    Download

    Tesla: https://gbatemp.net/threads/tesla-the-nintendo-switch-overlay-menu.557362/
    ovl-sysmodules: https://github.com/WerWolv/ovl-sysmodules/releases/latest


    GitHub
    ovl-sysmodules: https://github.com/WerWolv/ovl-sysmodules


    Obligatory Donation links

    PayPal: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=KP7XRJAND9KWU&source=url
    Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/werwolv
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2020
    PatrickD85, bonoboy, zeldaism and 8 others like this.
  2. anotherswitchanon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    how do you get your sys-modules to show up?
     
  3. WerWolv

    OP WerWolv EdiZon and Tesla Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Forgot to mention that sorry. I edited the main post.
    Basically it does the same as the Kosmos Toolbox and looks for toolbox.json files
     
    deejay87 and anotherswitchanon like this.
  4. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Somalia
    Strangely enough only 3 out of 9 modules are displayed (all of them have toolbox.json) and loading is quite slow, experienced some crashes along the way while I was deleting other olv-modules to find the culprit. I attached crash reports.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 4, 2020
  5. deejay87

    deejay87 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    France
    Nice job, i have search for something like kosmos toolbox and don't have find :) i have to test this
     
  6. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Russia
    i think i'm using the same light sys-ftpd as you told me @WerWolv, but it won't show up in the overlay menu... Only sys-con shows up.
     
  7. WerWolv

    OP WerWolv EdiZon and Tesla Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Switzerland
    There's no toolbox.json there by default. We're gonna add those though to the next Kosmos release so everything's gonna work out of the box there
     
    mikifantastik98 likes this.
  8. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Somalia
    As I said earlier only some of the sysmodules are shown in the overlay. I have made toolbox.json for every module I have (9 at the moment), they show up in Toolbox, but only three of them show up in this overlay: sys-con, sys-ftpd, sys-clk. I checked folder permissions, toolbox.json permissions and they all are the same for those that show up and for those that don't. The length of the name / requires_reboot is not the issue either. I even deleted all the crap from the /contents besides atmosphere files and sysmodules and they still won't show up. I'm kinda baffled here. Any ideas?

    And also iteration through the contents of /contents takes some time on my unit every time this overlay is run. There are a lot of folders with cheats. Maybe you would consider adding a cache file (append to one .json and read from it) and a rescan option (delete existing .json and recreate it) so it won't be so slow.
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2020
  9. mikifantastik98

    mikifantastik98 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Italy
    very cool , thanks !!!
     
  10. mikifantastik98

    mikifantastik98 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Italy
    - emuiibo : 0100000000000352

    - sys-con : 690000000000000D

    - sys-ftpd-light : 420000000000000E

    - sys-clk : 00FF0000636C6BFF

    - ldn_mitm : 4200000000000010
     
    bonoboy, UltimateFight and Shadas like this.
  11. EddCase

    EddCase Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    I made these for myself the other day I suppose I should share. extract to atmosphere\contents they only include the toolbox.json so you'll need to get the sys modules as well

    Edit:
    I've updated both emuiibo and ldn_mitm as commented by WerWolv below
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 7, 2020
    bad361 and WerWolv like this.
  12. WerWolv

    OP WerWolv EdiZon and Tesla Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Great! Out of these 5 only sys-ftpd, sys-clk and sys-con will work properly as emuiibo and ldn-mitm are mitm sysmodules and require a reboot in between

    Edit: Seeing that you set the requires_reboot flag to false for both of them, this is going to cause issues. They are not supposed to get late-loaded by either the Kosmos Toolbox nor this overlay here
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2020
  13. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,162
    Country:
    Chile
    I extrated them to their folders in contents but don't appear in tesla menu, do still need the .ovl file? where do I get the .ovl files?
     
  14. EddCase

    EddCase Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    You need to install Tesla, The OVL file from the first post in this thread and the sys-modules as well. I posted in the original posting the zip files only include the toolbox.json

    if you need the sys-modules I suggest you look at the hb-appstore as the easist way to install them.
     
  15. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,162
    Country:
    Chile
    My folder structure for sys-clk for example:
    Code:
    atmosphere/contents/00FF0000636C6BFF/flags/boot2.flag
                                        /.DS_Store
                                        /exefs.nsp
                                        /toolbox.json
    On apps side:
    Code:
    switch/.overlays/ovlEdiZon.ovl
                    /ovlmenu.ovl
    When I bring the overlay up with L+LStick press+D-Pad down, it only display Edizon...
    I don't use kosmos btw
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2020
  16. WerWolv

    OP WerWolv EdiZon and Tesla Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Because you don't have this overlay here installed. ovlmenu.ovl is the overlay selector that opens by default
     
  17. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,162
    Country:
    Chile
    That's my question, where do I get sys-clk, sys-ftpd .ovl files?
     
  18. WerWolv

    OP WerWolv EdiZon and Tesla Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Switzerland
    There is none. Get the latest release of this overlay, install it and when you have the toolbox.json files there, you'll be able to toggle them. You don't need an overlay for every single sysmodule
     
  19. EddCase

    EddCase Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    You need the ovl-sysmodules from the first post in this thread I suggest you re-read the whole post

     
  20. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,162
    Country:
    Chile
    Welp, I missed the file :P, it’s working now, thanks
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - sysmodules, Sysmodules, Overlay