1. BusterBun

    BusterBun Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Chile
    Thank you onibaku, i was looking for an updated pak ^-^
     
    onibaku likes this.
  2. onibaku

    onibaku Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Sweden
    No worries, hopefully someone more experienced will have time to make a better config :)
     
  3. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,213
    Country:
    Australia
    how should the new update patch affect the mod?
     
  4. onibaku

    onibaku Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Sweden
    For me, the mod I was using for the old update did not work for the new update (my Switch crashed after I transitioned to a new area). I haven't tried other mods though, it seems that one member was able to successfully use an old mod with the new update, not sure which one :unsure:
     
  5. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    This is v1.0.1 and v1.0.2 original config files for experiments, if you want I can port my performance configs.
     

    Attached Files:

    onibaku and Messy_Bot like this.
  6. onibaku

    onibaku Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hey Stepik, I do remember that you and Huy98Vn had some good configs and I was switching between two throughout my first playthrough. If you have the time to do it, it'd be much appreciated :) I cant remember which one of yours I ended up using (I have pretty much all configs from this thread saved in a very unorganized way and i haven't revisited them until now:sleep:) but i suppose you could port whichever one you think is best :D
     
  7. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    This is my config for a stock clocks with better performance and resolution without shadows for v1.0.2
     

    Attached Files:

    onibaku likes this.
  8. onibaku

    onibaku Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thanks Stepik, will try it out soon :)
     
  9. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    Virtuos must rebuild the game with forward shading for a best performance. On v1.0.1 it gives me 50+ fps but shading and shaders was buggy.
     
  10. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,213
    Country:
    Australia
    could you post your max profile for handheld and dock? and OC profiles?
     
  11. sanderdsz

    sanderdsz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi, how's the fps in your config? I just care about the fps and some resolution if possible.
     
  12. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    fps is better then stock and higher dynamic resolution.
     
    Last edited by Stepik, Oct 30, 2020
  13. MichaelAker

    MichaelAker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    I tried this and for some reason textures don't load when docked
     
  14. onibaku

    onibaku Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh ok, i never actually tried it when docked since i mainly play handheld. I was planning to give it another go but ive been pretty busy, ill see if i can redo it this weekend
     
  15. jm30x

    jm30x Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How is this mod looking for people with the latest graphical update from the games devs? I read the latest update made the game way more playable, and it would be good to see how this mod compliments the update (and any overclocking people are doing too).
     
  16. burial

    burial GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone tried taking the textures from the PC version and putting them in the Switch version? The main probelm with the graphics, imo, are the textures....they are horseshit!
     
  17. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,053
    Country:
    Poland
    UE4 textures are not compatible between different platforms because of swizzling. Beside they designed game with vram budget and going with bigger textures will probably break game.
     
  18. burial

    burial GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    Ah that sucks....

    So does anyone know which mod gives the absolute BEST graphics? I dont care if I only get 10fps and my Switch explodes in my hands.
     
  19. burial

    burial GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    Weird, Im not able to download any of these files....Chrome says theyre dangerous files and wont download.
     
  20. onibaku

    onibaku Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Sweden
    I haven't tried this one since it is recommended to use max overclocking on portable mode but from the pictures I saw, it looked really nice. Credit goes to Cooler3D on that russian site. Please delete if this goes against any rules.
     

    Attached Files:

Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Graphics, Worlds, Outer