Opera Browser

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by mrhappyhead, Jun 5, 2007.

Jun 5, 2007

Opera Browser by mrhappyhead at 9:15 PM (1,010 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. mrhappyhead
    OP

    Newcomer mrhappyhead Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Guess this counts as a utility/device. When I try to play the DS opera browser off my R4, it loads...but says "Memory Expansion required Press POWER or touch the checkmark to power off, then insert the Memory Expansion you recieved when purchasing your copy of the Nintendo DS Browser.

    Is there anyway to get around this when you play it off a SD card?
     
  2. DBB

    Newcomer DBB Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Italy
    you either need a slot-2 flash card (not every flash card works you need to search) or the actual expansion card from nintendo
     
  3. freakygeeky

    Newcomer freakygeeky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    There's absolutely a way around it. Put the memory card you received with the browser into the GBA slot and restart. [​IMG] Then it should work fine.
    [​IMG]
     
  4. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    You could get a EZFlash 3-in-1 slot 2 card [​IMG]
    And pacth the opera browser.
    That should work.

    But if you dont wanna get a EZFlash 3-in-1 then you need a slot 2 card with inbuild ram.
     
  5. Knab

    Member Knab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    on a side note you can get a ram cart at wal*marts for like $10 its the gba size one
     
  6. mrhappyhead
    OP

    Newcomer mrhappyhead Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmm thanks for the replies. I meant can I really do it off just my R4 and SD card, without the ram /gba port thing. Guess I can't...okay then...thanks a lot everyone.
     
  7. teitoku

    Newcomer teitoku Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:

    I'm 99.999999% sure that you can't.
     
  8. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    Make that 100% [​IMG]
     

Share This Page