1. Unchi-san

    OP Unchi-san Unchi on a stick! yay~
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    United States
    I live in the US, but I can't find an opera browser US rom. is everyone in the US using the euro or jpn version when using it in conjunction w/ their R4 and ez flash 3 in 1?
     
  2. AndreXL

    AndreXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Country:
    That would be Euro. US was the same so there was no dump of it.
     
  3. RS VR6

    RS VR6 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Don't you need the Memory Expansion Pack too?

    I actually bought the browser...and I hate it.
     
  4. vincom2

    vincom2 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Senegal
    With the right homebrew / patch it works with 3rd-party expansions.
     
  5. Unchi-san

    OP Unchi-san Unchi on a stick! yay~
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    United States
    with what home brews/patches does it work?
     
  6. [M]artin

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,661
    Country:
    United States
    I know for a fact that there's a Supercard patch out there, I'm able to use my SCDS1 (Slot-1) and SCLite (Slot-2) together to run the browser perfectly. [​IMG]

    As for the R4, I wouldn't know, sorry.
     
  7. [M]artin

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,661
    Country:
    United States
    Argh, double postinated! [​IMG]
     
  8. Doggy124

    Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Country:
    Thailand
  9. Unchi-san

    OP Unchi-san Unchi on a stick! yay~
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    United States
    It wont let me connect to my home wireless network..... it says that it doesnt support it and please refer to their website. helppp
     
  10. Jaejae

    Jaejae Superfly Don't Used
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    625
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Are you running a network with WPA encryption?
     
  11. Unchi-san

    OP Unchi-san Unchi on a stick! yay~
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    United States
    aahh yes. it says that on the "available networks" on my pc. what does WPA encryption mean? Do most places have this?

    Can this be turned off?
     
  12. vincom2

    vincom2 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Senegal
    The DS Opera browser supports WEP but not WPA I believe.
    Try switching yours to WEP, or even turn the encryption off, although I wouldn't advise that. Just look up your router manual for instructions.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Browser, Opera,