Onslaught

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Maxoxpower, Nov 29, 2009.

Nov 29, 2009

Onslaught by Maxoxpower at 1:38 AM (1,096 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Maxoxpower
    OP

    Newcomer Maxoxpower Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    i cant play onslaught... got black screen [​IMG]

    someone said that the games need ios 55 and 56... but i dont know if its true and if i got one .

    my wii is 4.1 ( ntsc)


    do i need 55 or 56??

    this files is ok ?
    IOS56-64-v5146.rar
     
  2. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    i remember it's 55 but you can install both.
     
  3. Maxoxpower
    OP

    Newcomer Maxoxpower Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    ok but last question, i read that the ios55 i used for game like Wii sports resort but i can play this game , maybe i got the ios55 already?

    there a way to see all my installed ios ? ( sorry im a noob [​IMG] )
     
  4. Ivoire

    Newcomer Ivoire Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    You can use AnyTitle Deleter to see everything you have installed on your Wii. http://wiibrew.org/wiki/AnyTitle_Deleter/

    But BE CAREFUL NOT TO DELETE ANYTHING unless you know exactly what you're doing. You could end up with a brick.
     
  5. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  6. xaxa

    Newcomer xaxa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Country:
    United States
    I need someone to confirm what I'm about to say.

    If you're not sure whether or not you have it installed, install it anyways. It will just replace the old IOS.
     
  7. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    That's true,when you install an IOS, it just overwrites the previously installed one,whether it is a higher revision or a lower revision.but 1 important tip to remember when fudging around with IOS's is be sure of what you are doing!
     
  8. xaxa

    Newcomer xaxa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Country:
    United States
    No offense or anything, but it really bothers me when people say this. If I were in this guy's place, I'd be asking myself, "what am I supposed to be sure of?"

    Anyways, use this list to find out what IOSs you need for VC and WW games.
     
  9. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    what you should be sure of when installing or overwriting an IOS is the system menu IOS: you never want to uninstall a SM IOS, or overwrite your SM IOS with a stub
     
  10. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    why not just install them both and then not have to make a new topic next time when a wiiware needs an ios? [​IMG]
     
  11. davidsl_128

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    If your Wii is connected to the internet, you can just get an app called DOPIos and download all the IOS you need! It's easier than manually downloading them and then installing them
     

Share This Page