OK, i screwed up D:

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by petspaps, Apr 8, 2010.

Apr 8, 2010

OK, i screwed up D: by petspaps at 6:29 PM (1,504 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. petspaps
    OP

    Member petspaps GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Planet Vegeta (Aka Vic, AUS)
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok i was using the new USB mod tool that outs. Accidentally deleted my profile while fiddling on the xbox, no problem i think to myself i backed up my profile on the comp with the extractor.

    But just my luck guess what i try to load it back on and i get some corrupted crap. Anyone can help here?

    I have no live and cannot recover it that way.
     
  2. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried LeFluffie or Modio?

    For LeFluffie I think you might try the security tab after you load your profile and find the "fix" button.

    For Modio try to rehash and resign.
     
  3. Devin

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    Wait....What tool are you talking about? Link if possible.
     
  4. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
  5. petspaps
    OP

    Member petspaps GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Planet Vegeta (Aka Vic, AUS)
    Country:
    Australia
    At this point ive exhausted what little knowledge i have of this. To the point where im gonna ask if i can upload and if anyone can help me fix.
     
  6. petspaps
    OP

    Member petspaps GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Planet Vegeta (Aka Vic, AUS)
    Country:
    Australia
  7. chartube12

    Member chartube12 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,728
    Country:
    United States
    once u corrupt a profile, you have to recover it from live. Please tell me you had xbox connect to internet with account at some point. Even silver accounts can get recovered as long as you logged in to xbox live with it at some point. Even if you never bought gold.

    I'll give it a try anyway incase. wish me luck.

    Did you try to add games you never played to your gamerscore? From the looks of it you did. Don't ever do that. Plus you can only add one copy of the same profile back to your storage device. If you ever go on live, even with silver the profile will get updated to xblive. Meaning you can't added the older version back later, or you'll get either a gamerscore reset, profile ban or worse console ban.

    Anyways I'm going to open a a mediafile account, just so i can give you back your profile. They should work now. W/o the DAT from your usb I have no way to test it. Everyone's DATs folders are labeled in the inside differently. Add it back the sameway you extracted it, except hit inject. BTW u had to delete the original from the DATs for the new one to get added anyways or it would'nt of worked.

    I spent the whole day getting mine to work, yesterday. Spent hours reading for 3 days to get the right stuff. If you want i can load the verison of the AIO tools i used. If u use modio remember not to update or sign it. it's a cracked verison.
     
  8. petspaps
    OP

    Member petspaps GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Planet Vegeta (Aka Vic, AUS)
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok, no i never tried to load a game i never played onto it. And no i havent even been on live yet.
    And thanks for your help.
     
  9. petspaps
    OP

    Member petspaps GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Planet Vegeta (Aka Vic, AUS)
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok i fixed it. i did two all niters but i fixed it.
     
  10. chartube12

    Member chartube12 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,728
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry about not uploading the files. I was away for two days, came home and someone deleted them off my pc. All I did to fix them before was run modio's rehash and resign. than i remembered i uploaded them and forgot to send u the links.

    Glad you managed to get them fixed though.

    Here's the tools i use. http://www.mediafire.com/?mztyizynnez
     
  11. petspaps
    OP

    Member petspaps GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Planet Vegeta (Aka Vic, AUS)
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks, im really relieved that i was able to fix them, i straight away bought a wireless modem and connected to live so i never have this problem again.
     

Share This Page