Official Xbox One Retroarch Thread

Discussion in 'Xbox One - Hacking & Homebrew' started by ploggy, Sep 18, 2018.

  1. adilly

    adilly Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    France
    THANK YOU.
    I can finally have access to these package folder.
    Thank you for your help.
     
  2. HunterLehane

    HunterLehane Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 24, 2012
    Every time i go back into dev mode from retail mode, retroarch and other apps don’t want to run and crash on startup and when retroarch decides to run, it can’t read any of the cores or games. Is there a fix for this?
     
    DylxnK likes this.
  3. BLEEN

    BLEEN Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 9, 2019
    United States
  4. Maaattchu

    Maaattchu Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 26, 2019
    United States
    Thaaank you!
     
    Last edited by Maaattchu, Nov 14, 2019
  5. dominater01

    dominater01 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    9
    Mar 13, 2009
    United States
    not that i know of and as far as i know the xbox one dev mode wont let you change a app to game due to a bug i assume so its best to stay where your at
     
  6. boomario

    boomario Nothing to say here.

    Member
    5
    Oct 31, 2012
    Brazil
    I had a similar problem where i couldn't change from App to Game from the xbox dev options but instead i went to "Xbox device Portal" and from there i set all apps to run as game as default setting
     
  7. dominater01

    dominater01 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    9
    Mar 13, 2009
    United States
    yea it will act like its a game but it doesnt feature the same options as a game
     
  8. adilly

    adilly Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    France
    Hello,does it work with the last update ?
    My official 1.8.0 retroarch don't work since the last xbox one update .
     
  9. dominater01

    dominater01 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    9
    Mar 13, 2009
    United States
    microsoft seemed to f up dev mode in regard to apps not functioning after a reboot

    its not retroarch

    gotta wait for a system update hopefully
     
  10. jammybudga777

    jammybudga777 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    8
    Aug 23, 2013
    do you think that its intentional to stop the apps we use in dev mode?
     
  11. adilly

    adilly Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    France
    so it still don't work with that 1.8.1 compilation ?
     
  12. jammybudga777

    jammybudga777 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    8
    Aug 23, 2013
    ive not used my xbox for a couple months tbh. i last used 1.7 something so not sure. ive been using retroarch on my switch and laptop
     
  13. Cannon007

    Cannon007 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Mar 14, 2018
    United States
    I had to uninstall all apps and reinstall them to get them to work again which is annoying because I honestly haven’t figured out where retroarch saves my game saves, anyone know what file they save to for I can start backing them up? Also I realized the other day you can just swap out the app file in retroarch’s main file in dev mode to the newest version without always having to install the newest compile. To do this you basically just need to unzip the most recent appx package from libretro then toss it into the dev tools folder of your installed app on the Xbox. If further directions are needed I’ll type up a better explanation. I think cores can be updated this way also but haven’t tested.
     
  14. adilly

    adilly Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    France
    And after a restart in dev mod,all is ok?
     
  15. Cannon007

    Cannon007 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Mar 14, 2018
    United States
    You should be fine I was able to get retroarch running yesterday after uninstalling and reinstalling it.
     
  16. adilly

    adilly Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    France
    so i tried the 1.8.1 and after a restart,retroarch don't load.
    Still broken by the xbox update.
     
  17. cnktkn

    cnktkn Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 1, 2019
    Turkey
    Same issue on my xbox one s. Whenever I restart my console in dev mode, retroarch not loading (tried 1.8.1, 1.7.7 etc. When I unisntall retroarch and reinstall it works until restart. Hope to see a solution
     
    DRAGONBALLVINTAGE likes this.
  18. LibretroRetroArc

    LibretroRetroArc GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    Aug 24, 2012
    Netherlands
  19. jammybudga777

    jammybudga777 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    8
    Aug 23, 2013
    omg :) actually thought progress had stopped. too happy to see this :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    just looking at the download link. what do we actually need to install? previously it was one uwp and one dependency @ploggy if you could assist at all please?
     
    Last edited by jammybudga777, Dec 11, 2019 at 5:49 PM
  20. LibretroRetroArc

    LibretroRetroArc GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    Aug 24, 2012
    Netherlands
    You can ask Ploggy, he was one of the first to test it.
     
    ploggy and jammybudga777 like this.
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...