Gaming Official Super Scribblenauts thread

windwakr

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
502
Trophies
1
Website
windwakr.github.io
XP
1,792
Country
United States
Also, I just got an idea. DeSmuME supports lua scripting. If I could make some sort of script for that, you wouldn't need to mess around with any of this manual setup crap. I'll look into it and see if it would be possible.
 

Aeronic

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
22
Trophies
1
XP
289
Country
Canada
windwakr said:
Also, I just got an idea. DeSmuME supports lua scripting. If I could make some sort of script for that, you wouldn't need to mess around with any of this manual setup crap. I'll look into it and see if it would be possible.

Hm.. that is a pretty decent idea. If I knew anything about lua, I'd try it myself. Even if you don't get that working, I'm plenty happy with Autohotkey.

I've always though the DS should have a USB port so I can plug a keyboard in there
tongue.gif
; would make games like this so much easier.
 
S

SuperBlooper057

Guest
Thanks for the AHK hack! Will upload 1x size fix tommorow (hopefully).Auto Hot Key works with Vista for all those wondering.

Also, any news on patch for DS yet?
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
BAH, You beat me to it! I was just finishing the script when I reloaded the page to see someone else had done it
frown.gif


Anyways, here's my version. For DeSmuME 0.9.6, 1x Screen Size, No Seperator

Code:
;DeSmuME 0.9.6 - Super Scribblenauts Keyboard
;Settings must be as follows
;Window Size - x1, Screen Seperation - None
;
;Open Notebook / Confirm - {Enter}
;Close Notebook - {Escape}
;Backspace - {Backspace}
;Cycle Previous Words - {Shift}
;
;Credit - X'estrix (Yeah, yeah, could have done it yourself, but you were too lazy)

AHK File - http://www.xestrix.com/dev/storage/exe/sskb.ahk
Standalone EXE - http://www.xestrix.com/dev/storage/exe/sskb.exe
AutoHotKey - http://www.autohotkey.com/download/AutoHotkeyInstall.exe
 

YayMii

hi
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
4,916
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
that place
XP
758
Country
Canada
Xestrix said:
BAH, You beat me to it! I was just finishing the script when I reloaded the page to see someone else had done it
frown.gif


Anyways, here's my version. For DeSmuME 0.9.6, 1x Screen Size, No Seperator

Code:
;DeSmuME 0.9.6 - Super Scribblenauts Keyboard
;Settings must be as follows
;Window Size - x1, Screen Seperation - None
;
;Open Notebook / Confirm - {Enter}
;Close Notebook - {Escape}
;Backspace - {Backspace}
;Cycle Previous Words - {Shift}
;
;Credit - X'estrix (Yeah, yeah, could have done it yourself, but you were too lazy)

AHK File - http://www.xestrix.com/dev/storage/exe/sskb.ahk
Standalone EXE - http://www.xestrix.com/dev/storage/exe/sskb.exe
AutoHotKey - http://www.autohotkey.com/download/AutoHotkeyInstall.exe
Why aren't the space bar and the hyphen not mapped?
 
S

SuperBlooper057

Guest
Xestrix said:
BAH, You beat me to it! I was just finishing the script when I reloaded the page to see someone else had done it
frown.gif


Anyways, here's my version. For DeSmuME 0.9.6, 1x Screen Size, No Seperator

Code:
;DeSmuME 0.9.6 - Super Scribblenauts Keyboard
;Settings must be as follows
;Window Size - x1, Screen Seperation - None
;
;Open Notebook / Confirm - {Enter}
;Close Notebook - {Escape}
;Backspace - {Backspace}
;Cycle Previous Words - {Shift}
;
;Credit - X'estrix (Yeah, yeah, could have done it yourself, but you were too lazy)

AHK File - http://www.xestrix.com/dev/storage/exe/sskb.ahk
Standalone EXE - http://www.xestrix.com/dev/storage/exe/sskb.exe
AutoHotKey - http://www.autohotkey.com/download/AutoHotkeyInstall.exe
Great! Now I don't have to upload it!
tongue.gif


Also, just noticed that level 4-2 is a space level
 

metaloid

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 9, 2009
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
50
Country
United States
windwakr said:
Super Scribblenauts keyboard controls!

I found a script somewhere that was made for No$ and Scribblenauts 1. I hacked it up to work with DeSmuME, but I didn't spend enough time on it, you will have to do a little modification to the location of the keys if you don't have a setup just like mine.

Requirements:
DeSmuME
AutoHotKey
Must not be computer illiterate

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?cq6w3ytccz6hjn2

READ THE README
I will not answer your questions on how to use it, it's in the readme.
READ THE README

Like I said, you must be somewhat computer literate to modify the click positions for your setup. I will not help anyone who can't figure it out.

Thank you so much for this script. It works very well and it's super easy to configure.
 
D

Deleted-188346

Guest
SuperBlooper057 said:
Marauding said:
why was this not made for pc?
Because NDS anti-piracy is much easier to make.
No, they wouldn't choose a console just because of the anti-piracy.
They chose the NDS because games of this nature (and visual style) tend to be ignored largely on the PC. It might, at most, been a successful indie Steam title, but that's all.
 

windwakr

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
502
Trophies
1
Website
windwakr.github.io
XP
1,792
Country
United States
EDIT2: Actually fixed repeating, touch keys this time.

LUA script:
UPDATED LINK. FIXED REPEATING, TOUCHY KEYS:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?4het9d2jp486sor

The only setup you need to do to use it is unmap any keys that use A-Z. They're mostly in the hotkeys menus, but also your normal controls. Looking for a way to avoid this, but haven't found one yet.

In DeSmuME, load up the game then press file->lua scripting->new lua scripting window.
Browse, then select the LUA.


Keymap:
A-Z=A-Z
space=space
backspace=backspace
numpad1=open notebook
numpad2=accept word
numpad4=dash(-)
numpad5=previous words
 

cybergod

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 12, 2010
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
YAY! The keyboard works a treat. Once you figure it, you can assign pretty much what you want. I put in the TAB key for re-use, it is great. Many thanks to those who put the effort into help us less skilled.
Might not be a patch for the R4 SDHC, but at least it is more user friendly on the PC.
Well done again.
 

Gretint

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 17, 2010
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
9
Country
United States
Is there any sign of a fix for it or is it just sorta standing there? And I'm quite surprised that most of the betas just happen to have fixes for this as well.
 

Aeronic

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
22
Trophies
1
XP
289
Country
Canada
windwakr said:
EDIT2: Actually fixed repeating, touch keys this time.

LUA script:
UPDATED LINK. FIXED REPEATING, TOUCHY KEYS:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?4het9d2jp486sor

The only setup you need to do to use it is unmap any keys that use A-Z. They're mostly in the hotkeys menus, but also your normal controls. Looking for a way to avoid this, but haven't found one yet.

In DeSmuME, load up the game then press file->lua scripting->new lua scripting window.
Browse, then select the LUA.


Keymap:
A-Z=A-Z
space=space
backspace=backspace
numpad1=open notebook
numpad2=accept word
numpad4=dash(-)
numpad5=previous words

Awesome! well done! [insert congratulatory sentence here]! This is much easier to use and setup; No pesky coordinates to worry about. Thanks for this.

10+ more patches for you.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    DinohScene @ DinohScene: ahh nothing beats a coffee disaronno at work