NSMB Wii on a Backup Launcher?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Range-TE, Dec 5, 2009.

Dec 5, 2009
  1. Range-TE
    OP

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    hi, every store here in my country only sell pirated DVD backup of games, so we're forced to use Backup Launchers.
    i recently bough a NSMB Wii DvD backup and it wont launch on my neo Gamma r7, it just restarts. the guy at the store sez it works with Neo Gamma R6. but it tried using NG R4, R6, R7 but none of them worked. they just go to a bright green screen and then it goes to the wii menu again!

    plz help

    ~Range
     


  2. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
  3. Range-TE
    OP

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    thanks! i'll try that.
     
  4. Range-TE
    OP

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    im sorry for the double post but Neo Gamma R8 rev15 is not working for me! NSMB wii just restarts the wii to the health screen !
     
  5. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    There are about 300 topics on this!!!!!! [​IMG]

    I think you need to install the latest IOS53, if I'm not mistaken.
     
  6. Range-TE
    OP

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    but wont neogamma R8 rev15 stop working if i change the IOS to IOS53 ?
     
  7. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You don't need rev 15. I'm running it perfectly on rev 14 / WiiFlow. Do you have the patched iso ?

    Edit:

    Sorry didn't read about the DVD method. Was assuming you were using a USB drive.

    Just check the Super Mario topic in Wii Hacking.
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    NSMBW calls for a specific IOS, that being IOS53 AFTER it's loaded. It needs something new that was added in the newest IOS53 to run.
     
  9. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    IOS53 is only needed for the Disk Channel, its not needed for Loaders.
     
  10. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Funny, because for me it only started working after I installed it.
     
  11. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Whats also funny is that i deleted ios53 using Any Title Deleter and it still worked for me.
     
  12. Range-TE
    OP

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    but will my NeoGamma and other apps still work if i install ios53?
     
  13. Ossot

    Member Ossot GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    United States
  14. EeZeEpEe

    Member EeZeEpEe GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    532
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
  15. Range-TE
    OP

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    but i didnt burn the dvd my self, its a pirate copy i bought!
     
  16. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    DUMP IT
     
  17. EeZeEpEe

    Member EeZeEpEe GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    532
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly. If you want to try everything then you can install it on an SD card. The game is only 500+ MBs so it's not much. Then use a WBFS manager to get it on your computer, patch it, then burn another DVD. Of course, I'm assuming you have a DVD burner which you might not because you bought a pirate copy. If that's the case then running it off an SD card is another option.
     
  18. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    a country that only sells pirated copies?!
     
  19. Range-TE
    OP

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    there are SOME original games, but most is pirated.

    oh and i've installed IOS53 (v5143 if i'm not mistaken) with DOP-IOS and used NeoGamma R8 Rev 15 with patch search enabled and it Still restarts the wii after i load it!
     
  20. jono400

    Newcomer jono400 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Would love to get a working version off this on Wiiflow, have d/loaded a 400mb version off this game and using it sucusfully with cfg usbloader but if I try to use it with wiiflow I get the " eject disc see handbook " screen, any chance off sharing your wiiflow settings or advise a good d/load link to this particular game version which works ?? as I say my version is 400mb in size , have read off a 500mb version which obviously has extra files / patches applied.

    any advice would be so much appreciatted as despearte to get this particular game loading from Wiiflow.
     

Share This Page