1. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,573
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm sure he has a donate link around here somewhere :P
     
  2. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,818
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not searching through dozens of pages, maybe I'll just tag @FIX94 and ask him? :P
     
    wakabayashy and ploggy like this.
  3. robertus

    robertus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi, i did it, but when i launch wii64 forwarder, i have the music and n64 logo, then wii logo, and black screen.
    I can't turn off console, needed to put down power cable.
    I tried also to replace wii64 files to mupen64gc r2, but no success ;(

    note. i installed in usb, when wup installer asked me where, is right or maybe needed in nand ?

    note 2. Ok my bad, i reply my self,and yes, needed install forward channel on nand and not on usb ( in wup installer ) or you have black screen.

    Anyway i tried banjo tooie usa, and i see that there are a lot of times that appear on the right the n64 cartdridge and game freeze for a second with all white textures ( like withouth fb texture on )

    Is normal ?
     
    Last edited by robertus, Dec 5, 2017
  4. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,106
    Country:
    Portugal
    rice does not have fb textures , normal glide has also make sure you toogle nand pagefile on the wii64 options and save that setting alongside fb textures it seems to stabilize the games better.
     
  5. robertus

    robertus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Italy
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    video about my issue ( cartridge appear and white texture )


    i hope that can be fix it, and is a my mistake.

    anyway i guess that i use forward channel for non rice version.
    Maybe i need forward channel for wii64 rice version ? ( because i tried to rename wii64 rice, to wii64, so i load rom with rice, especially banjo tooie, and run better, minor slowdown, but is playable without graphics issue that you can see in my video. )
     
    Last edited by robertus, Dec 5, 2017
  6. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,106
    Country:
    Portugal
    you need 2 fowarders one for glide aka the normal wii 64

    it will searcth the files on sd:apps/wii64/boot.dol

    and a rice forwarder wich will look for

    sd:apps/wii64 RICE/boot.dol
     
  7. sapfel93

    sapfel93 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    So far I do like this emulator but I have a problem. Sometimes, when I use Rice, the picture moves too fast which causes desyncing with voice acting. I was wondering if it's possible to limit the video to 30/60 fps. I'm running standard Wii if that helps. Thanks.
     
  8. Darkworld92

    Darkworld92 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Argentina
    Oh wow, I thought that WII64 1.2 would never see light of the day.. thanks to everyone involved in this! :yaywii:
     
  9. Gizametalman

    Gizametalman Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    974
    Country:
    Mexico
    I have a question about this emulator.
    Is it possible to load Rom Hacks directly with this emulator?
     
  10. wakabayashy

    wakabayashy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    635
    Country:
    France
  11. GeeBeeYaY

    GeeBeeYaY Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by GeeBeeYaY, May 22, 2020
  12. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,106
    Country:
    Portugal
    Last edited by pedro702, Dec 26, 2017
    wakabayashy and wicksand420 like this.
  13. danny19901

    danny19901 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    I'm using the new Wii 64 and just out of curiosity how do I get the box art covers to work?
    I have all the covers saved in the SD in covers folder but they not showing up in emu
    SD/wii64/Covers
    All saved .PNG format and got them from a box art collection on forum these however worked great on Snes9xgx etc...

    Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
     
  14. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,726
    Country:
    United States
    Go here https://github.com/emukidid/Wii64/releases download the bin file and follow directions at the bottom of the page
     
    Last edited by wicksand420, Jan 9, 2018
    danny19901 likes this.
  15. danny19901

    danny19901 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    Thanks very much it's much appreciated

    Got the artwork working looks great thank you
    Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited by danny19901, Jan 16, 2018
    wicksand420 likes this.
  16. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,726
    Country:
    United States
    No problem, always glad to help.
     
  17. danny19901

    danny19901 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    I have to say wii64 rice is amazing conkers bad fur day runs a lot better however there are texture issues on certain objects although frame rate is really really good

    Also just been playing Goldeneye 007 With Mario characters mod it also runs very well 100% playable no slowdowns at all to the point I'm at in game however also few minor texture issues

    Will try more (As for the Goldeneye 007 with Mario characters mod if anyone wants it I will upload my patched version of the game)

    Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
     
  18. TheThief

    TheThief GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    I just tried out Wii64 1.2 with RICE plugin and its the freaking bomb. Goldeneye with working sky boxes and it runs without a hitch. I would def take this Mario Goldeneye patched rom you speak of, I'll have to check the tube for a video. As for Conker, did the framerate really take much of a hit on Not64? I never did get around to doing a full playthrough only tested the first level and it seemed fine. Rice version (first level again) runs fine too but with a few minor graphical glitches, mainly the grass. Not64 didnt have that issue. That being said I'm giddy about Wii64 1.2 and it's glide plugin. Been patiently waiting for that for years. It's awesome.
     
  19. danny19901

    danny19901 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    Yeah some reason cutscenes is really really slow on not64 which causes game to take so damn long to get into as cutscenes can't be skipped how ever performance is pretty damn smooth with Wii64 rice I will upload the Goldeneye Mario patched ROM now for you it took me a while to patch it

    Goldeneye Mario Mod = *snip*

    (Just realized had to give authentication for the download that should now be fixed sorry also hope you's have fun)

    Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited by porkiewpyne, Jan 24, 2018
    Turme likes this.
  20. linkchidori
    This message by linkchidori has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Jan 24, 2018.
    Jan 24, 2018
  21. seam

    seam GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    726
    Country:
    United States
    shadows of the empire is way too glitchy to be considered playable :( it seems ok once youre running around on foot, but a few minutes into it it just starts flashing like crazy and doesnt stop. what it says on the compatability list isnt correct , they must have not played through it much. though it does run better than it did before. really the only games that seem better now are what was in the little 1.2 preview video from 2 years ago. goldeneye, donkey kong 64, a few others. still, im happy as hell to see goldeneye running better!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Update, Not64,