Hacking Noob to USB loading... NEED HELP!

The Frenchman

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Ok, so I decided to use USB Loader GX as it seems the most practical one...

but I'm a complete noob at this USB loader thing as I always did backups of my games on dvds. I installed the USB loader GX latest wad so it lays on the system menu.

I'd need someone to explain to me how to set the drive? I've plugged it in the bottom USB port, and tried the format to WBFS option upon launching the loader... but got a code dump error page...

I desperately need someone that can help me, I'm not a homebrew noob though so you can talk to me directly without the need to explain every little details.

thanks in advance guys, always been helpful coming here!

dysan

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Greece
download wbfs manager and use that program to format your HDD to wbfs.

after that it should work
smile.gif

OrGoN3

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The Frenchman said:

but I'm a complete noob at this USB loader thing as I always did backups of my games on dvds. I installed the USB loader GX latest wad so it lays on the system menu.

I'd need someone to explain to me how to set the drive? I've plugged it in the bottom USB port, and tried the format to WBFS option upon launching the loader... but got a code dump error page...

I desperately need someone that can help me, I'm not a homebrew noob though so you can talk to me directly without the need to explain every little details.

How about following one of the numerous guides featured on this site instead of begging someone for an answer? It is obvious you did not strictly follow a guide, as they are 'noob'-proof. The only way to truly teach something to somebody, is by having them do it, and not cheating off their neighbor.

The Frenchman

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
ah... well I said I was completely noob with usb, I always used the disk drive.