Hacking NOOB POST! Downgrade 10.7 and install A9LX

navalweaponsofficer

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Sorry , I would consider myself an advanced computer user as I have a degree in IT and do it every day but this is killing me. I did not want to have to ask but I am at a loss and cannot figure this out.

After reading many posts on this site and the posts links I have the following questions "for now".
I have two old 3DSXL's one has 10.7.0-32U the other has 7.2.0-16U. I have been recently (as I could not get other down grade procedures to work) been using https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki to try and go through this process, but when I get to the downgrade of the 10.7 (cant even get past step one boy I suck) using this page https://github.com/yellows8/oot3dhax I cannot figure out what to do. I bought OOT today but I cannot figure out how to use the files on the web page to exploit the haxx save slot.

Does any one know of an OOT exploit procedure for dummies? because I cannot figure this one out https://github.com/yellows8/oot3dhax.

I thought starting with the one on 7.2 would be easier but I can find nothing on how to upgrade from 7.2 to A9LX.

Thanks!

Edit: Just Realized I posted in the wrong place!

Last edited by navalweaponsofficer,

Just Passing By

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I assume you don't have Oothax working? If you don't, use this tutorial (you will need Powersaves or some other way to access the homebrew menu):

And you don't really upgrade from a firmware to a9lh lol. They're completely different things. For the 7.2 3ds, I recommend first updating from 7.2 to 9.2 as that's the optimal firmware to be on. Here's the guide I'd recommend you use. After that, continue with the guide from step one (the 7.2 3ds will be easier).

Last edited by Just Passing By,

3dsn00b

Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
Last edited by 3dsn00b,

cavolo

Trophies
XP
Country
France