1. WiiWiiWii

    OP WiiWiiWii Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Whenever I try to run No More Heroes, I just get a black screen and no sound. I tried both "[WII]No More Heroes [NTSC-PAL][ESPALWII com]" and "No More Heroes-USA-WII", but they don't work. Any other games that I burn with the same settings on the same DVDs work fine. The only explanation I can think of is that I'm trying to run an NTSC game on a PAL Wii, but I have a Wasabi modchip, and it's supposed to be region-free (the NTSC version of Brawl, for example, works). What can I do?
     
  2. jan777

    jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,830
    Country:
    use gecko region free
     
  3. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,289
    Country:
    Netherlands
    use freeloader or gecko region free.
    also, for some import games your wii must be set to english
     
  4. jan777

    jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,830
    Country:
    gecko region free forces the game into english
     
  5. TaMs

    TaMs Randomizer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    Finland
    Discarding your question, wouldn't it be easier just to get pal version? Anyway listen those guys that posted before me.
     
  6. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,289
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The pal version is censored. No blood, but stupid black blocks
     
  7. WiiWiiWii

    OP WiiWiiWii Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks, that worked! How strange, normally the language settings of your Wii interface don't matter at all.

    I don't know why I should have to use a region free app, because they said my Wii could handle games from any region after it was modded. But hey, at least it works now [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Heroes, screen, black