No mod chips?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Primenay13, Sep 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Sep 8, 2009

No mod chips? by Primenay13 at 9:58 PM (741 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Primenay13
    OP

    Member Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any way to run backups without a modchip? I'm sorry if this is a noob question just wanted to clarify.
     
  2. Maktub

    Member Maktub GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    Málaga
    Country:
    Spain
    Yeah, there is. Softmodding wii. It's very explained in detail through hundreds of threads here in GBATemp, have fun searching. I think the best place to start is searching "homebrew channel".

    edit: Wait, I just read your signature - are you defecating me? As this place counts posts, I'll report it to a mod, just in case you're trying to make your way into the trading forum by posting highly irrelevant and controversial threads.
     
  3. Primenay13
    OP

    Member Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States


    lol, I haven't played any games yet. I can't seem to get it to work. Please don't report me. Yes I soft modded my wii however, I was told I needed a modchip too
     
  4. Primenay13
    OP

    Member Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Ok fine i will reword my question: I have softmodded my wii, Do I still need a modchip to run backups? Or what else do I need to do?
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Just ignore every guide that it not "aim orientated" to get you 1. the Homebrew channel(HBC), 2. the trucha bug back in one IOS, 3. a cIOS, and 4. a loader.
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice to see I'm infecting the locals here. [​IMG]

    Go here and please dont make another thread if you still can't because if that doesn't help...nothing will:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=168890
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page