Gaming No Gran Turismo

ChrisMims

Banned!
OP
Banned
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
206
Trophies
0
XP
63
Country
United States
I'm using a PSP 3000 with ChickHEN R2 and CFWE (Whatever version it is) and when I start Gran Turismo, the little PSP thing with the balloons shows up, then when it gets to what should be the loading screen, it freezes. If I try to put my PSP on standby from that point, the LED flashes green for a while, then it turns off completly. Also, the buttons don't respond when it freezes, so I can't just go back to the home menu for the PSP.

Can anyone help me?

PS: The rom I downloaded was "fixed"

Thanks
-ChrisMims
 

Giratina3

Official Lilac of GBATemp
Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
1,058
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
XP
431
Country
ChrisMims said:
I'm using a PSP 3000 with ChickHEN R2 and CFWE (Whatever version it is) and when I start Gran Turismo, the little PSP thing with the balloons shows up, then when it gets to what should be the loading screen, it freezes. If I try to put my PSP on standby from that point, the LED flashes green for a while, then it turns off completly. Also, the buttons don't respond when it freezes, so I can't just go back to the home menu for the PSP.

Can anyone help me?

PS: The rom I downloaded was "fixed"

Thanks
-ChrisMims
Are you saying you can't use GEN-A or GEN-B cause i tried CFWEnabler, and it didnt work but making the switch to GEN-A made it work
 

niedy

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
50
Trophies
0
XP
33
Country
if you are on 5.03 firmware, that means the firmware you have is too low to play gran turismo sorry but you will have to wait until the psp 3000 gets hacked up to a higher firmware. as far as i know only 5.03 firmware can be hacked on the 3000
 

Evilmaster1985

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
456
Trophies
0
Location
Middle of nowhere
XP
109
Country
United States
niedy said:
if you are on 5.03 firmware, that means the firmware you have is too low to play gran turismo sorry but you will have to wait until the psp 3000 gets hacked up to a higher firmware. as far as i know only 5.03 firmware can be hacked on the 3000

No this is not correct.

I run GT on both 5.50 GEN-D2 and 5.03 GEN-B.
If yours does not work try to get your files from a diffirent source.
 

raing3

CNET_Richard
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
529
Trophies
1
Age
33
Location
Australia
XP
801
Country
Download and install 5.03 GEN-B. I'd suggest googling for installation guides because I haven't personally installed it on my 3000 yet (still running ChickHEN R2
tongue.gif
).

CFWE is a piece of crap and anyone who says otherwise is an idiot. The guys who made it just merged 5.03 GEN-A with 5.00 M33-4 I think it was.
 

Evilmaster1985

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
456
Trophies
0
Location
Middle of nowhere
XP
109
Country
United States
raing3 said:
Download and install 5.03 GEN-B. I'd suggest googling for installation guides because I haven't personally installed it on my 3000 yet (still running ChickHEN R2
tongue.gif
).

CFWE is a piece of crap and anyone who says otherwise is an idiot. The guys who made it just merged 5.03 GEN-A with 5.00 M33-4 I think it was.

+1
 

Ryufushichou

I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2008
Messages
669
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Raimon Junior High
XP
495
Country
Just gonna say, i downloaded a version of GT that was 'Fixed' the version was 'screwed' if its less than 900 and something meg, you have that 'screwed' version.

- VV
 

prowler

Sony
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
9,475
Trophies
2
Location
Ragol
XP
3,294
Country
Zimbabwe
Vincent Valentine said:
Just gonna say, i downloaded a version of GT that was 'Fixed' the version was 'screwed' if its less than 900 and something meg, you have that 'screwed' version.

- VV

least my site doesn't have 'fixed' games anymore
yaypsp.gif
 

Ryufushichou

I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2008
Messages
669
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Raimon Junior High
XP
495
Country
deanxxczx said:
Vincent Valentine said:
Just gonna say, i downloaded a version of GT that was 'Fixed' the version was 'screwed' if its less than 900 and something meg, you have that 'screwed' version.

- VV

least my site doesn't have 'fixed' games anymore
yaypsp.gif

This game needs to be A) fixed manually (which is what i did after downloading this other 'fixed' version)

B) find an already fixed one and download it

(hope im not breaking any rules
unsure.gif
)

They are the only ways for this to work and the ISO itself is like 936 megs fixed, and its only 6 megs smaller when compressed.

hope this helps

- VV
 

thegame07

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
3,853
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
472
Country
That's not breaking the rules, you can even tell him the filename if you want to.

I just updated my 3 psp's last night took me like 6 hours having to install everything and to make up for my 1 year worth of slacking or so.
 

Ryufushichou

I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2008
Messages
669
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Raimon Junior High
XP
495
Country
thegame07 said:
That's not breaking the rules, you can even tell him the filename if you want to.

I just updated my 3 psp's last night took me like 6 hours having to install everything and to make up for my 1 year worth of slacking or so.
This might be off topic, but i know what thats like, i was still on 3.xx m33-something about 2 days ago, spent all night updating -.-.

- VV
 

prowler

Sony
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
9,475
Trophies
2
Location
Ragol
XP
3,294
Country
Zimbabwe
Vincent Valentine said:
thegame07 said:
That's not breaking the rules, you can even tell him the filename if you want to.

I just updated my 3 psp's last night took me like 6 hours having to install everything and to make up for my 1 year worth of slacking or so.
This might be off topic, but i know what thats like, i was still on 3.xx m33-something about 2 days ago, spent all night updating -.-.

- VV

spent all night updating o-o
it takes like 5-10mins lol
 

Ryufushichou

I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2008
Messages
669
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Raimon Junior High
XP
495
Country
deanxxczx said:
Vincent Valentine said:
thegame07 said:
That's not breaking the rules, you can even tell him the filename if you want to.

I just updated my 3 psp's last night took me like 6 hours having to install everything and to make up for my 1 year worth of slacking or so.
This might be off topic, but i know what thats like, i was still on 3.xx m33-something about 2 days ago, spent all night updating -.-.

- VV

spent all night updating o-o
it takes like 5-10mins lol
does when there is nothing to explain you could jusmp from 3.60 to 5.50 gen. -.- and when ur batterys at like 13% and you haz to waitz for charge.


- VV
 

prowler

Sony
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
9,475
Trophies
2
Location
Ragol
XP
3,294
Country
Zimbabwe
Vincent Valentine said:
deanxxczx said:
Vincent Valentine said:
thegame07 said:
That's not breaking the rules, you can even tell him the filename if you want to.

I just updated my 3 psp's last night took me like 6 hours having to install everything and to make up for my 1 year worth of slacking or so.
This might be off topic, but i know what thats like, i was still on 3.xx m33-something about 2 days ago, spent all night updating -.-.

- VV

spent all night updating o-o
it takes like 5-10mins lol
does when there is nothing to explain you could jusmp from 3.60 to 5.50 gen. -.- and when ur batterys at like 13% and you haz to waitz for charge.


- VV

when there is tons of stuff on here saying you can update to 5.50 GEN D, and when you can bypass the battery thing
rofl2.gif
 

ChrisMims

Banned!
OP
Banned
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
206
Trophies
0
XP
63
Country
United States
deanxxczx said:
ChrisMims said:
PS: The rom I downloaded was "fixed"

I have to correct this.
Anything thats been taken off a disc is not ROMS. That's mainly Nintendo (DS, SNES, GBA)
It's called ISO.

IDK why I said "rom" when I know it's an ISO
tongue.gif


I used 5.03 GEN-B and everything works perfectly
smile.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Stop getting your creamy paste all over
    +2
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    DO NOT WORK FOR ME :(
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I think he has a wedgie, and is afraid to fix it in public.
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Or else he caught one of those Florida STD's
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Psis difficulty meter is Stds like how south park made it race color
    +2
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    oh yeah it's skin color for difficulty in south park

    is it, by that logic, blackface to play on the hardest difficulty if you're white?
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Hey Psi, you ever been on a date and ran into another past date? And how did you handle it? Just curious.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    He just says this is the neighbor across the block and says sorry their mail got mixed up
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    guys, this sounds unhinged, but someone (i forgot who) saying they'd want to make their left 4 dead team wario, samus, captain falcon and nester gave me the idea for a quick round of fuck marry kill/bed wed behead
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    fuck marry kill:
    wario, samus, captain falcon
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    i gotta say fuck captain falcon, because he's hot (no homo), marry samus, because she seems like good wife (or as BigOnYa says, wifey) material, and kill wario, because he can't die, so killing him won't really kill him
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    but uhhh that's just me hehe
    iu
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    good night guys
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nighty night, wise one, thanks for trying to help.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    To sleep perchance to dream!
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    My state has put a heavy tax on vape juice, taxing any juice with nicotine by the weight/oz. So to get around the bs, my local vape store only sells 0 nicotine vape juices, then they also sell straight nicotine in tiny bottles, and you mix it yourself to your 0% juice, lol
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Damn, is that Wing from South Park?
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    BigOnYa hmmm I wonder how long until someone just vapes the straight nicotine lol
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I was gonna say people are not that dumb, but yea you right, some are.
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: I was gonna say people are not that dumb, but yea you right, some are.