Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,178,499 40,637 162

  1. Prime321

    Prime321 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Germany
    The 4 lights are blinking for 10 seconds then go off. I dont know why it happens
     
  2. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,944
    Country:
    Portugal
    it means nintendont is not seeing the extension, which means fake/3rd party classic controller or some bad connection, maybe try messing around connecting again and making sure teh cable is right.
     
  3. VareasXbox

    VareasXbox Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello, folks, i have a question

    I injected some Cube games with TeconMoon's WiiVC Injector, everything works fine. But, if i launch a Cube game with USB controller conected to the WiiU, the console crashes, i get a black screen. USB Controller only works if plug it after i launched the game. Is something i did wrong? The controller is a Dual Shock 4.
     
  4. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,944
    Country:
    Portugal
    no latest official nintendont was bugged and crashes wiiu vc injects with usb controllers connected, there is a mod that suposely fixes the official build if you want to try it

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/gc-injects-no-longer-work.567810/#post-9101410
     
    VareasXbox likes this.
  5. VareasXbox

    VareasXbox Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    OMG, it worked! Thanks, dude!
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. GABO1423

    GABO1423 Kept you waiting, huh?
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Venezuela
    If you use the forwarder from the Wii Menu, then you're forwarder is the vWii version. The Wii U version is the one you use from the Wii U Menu.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Are you using a Wii U or the original Wii? If its a Wii U then the answer is no, seeing as the Wii U is not capable of outputting 240p with any type of analog cable. As for the Wii it might be possible to do, since it is capable of outputting 240p when playing most Virtual Console games. However, I don't think Nintendont offers that as an option.
     
  7. almmiron

    almmiron GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Brazil

    Wii itself. Fix94 already told (after a deep search in his github stuff) its possible and some day it maybe get into. I think not worth the time for him. He does'nt need to do anything, after all he did, but it woul be a cool feature for crt players.
     
  8. GABO1423

    GABO1423 Kept you waiting, huh?
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Just an additional note, the Wii needs to be set to 480i in order to use 240p on the Virtual Console. So I think that you might also need to do that if Nintendont one day supports that feature.
     
  9. almmiron

    almmiron GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, for my understanding, homebrew can acces this call bypassing the sysmenu config. Emulator like snes9xGx or genpluxGX since aways supported 240p (original), even the wii being set to 480p on menu.

    I dont know if homebrew and nintendont running is considered the same thing, too much tech stuff for me.
     
  10. GABO1423

    GABO1423 Kept you waiting, huh?
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Venezuela
    If that's the case, and considering that Nintendont can force progressive scan, then I don't see why Nintendont couldn't do the same.
     
    Last edited by GABO1423, Jul 3, 2020
  11. Prime321

    Prime321 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Germany
    Still wont work :/
     
  12. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,944
    Country:
    Portugal
    justoo to experiment one of your wiimote works right?with CC right?

    try taking the classic controller that doesnt work and connecting to the working wiimote while ingame to see if the classic controller that doesnt work works on teh wiimote that works.
     
  13. UltraDolphinRevolution

    UltraDolphinRevolution GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    767
    Country:
    China
    The default setting for MemCard emulation is 59 blocks.
    I have been using the 1019 size because that was my original physical one.
    My question: Does Nintendont automatically create a new digital 1019 MemCard once the old one is full? (like it is doing for the 59 blocks size)
     
  14. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,944
    Country:
    Portugal
    im preety sure the default is like 256? i have 256 all the time, only like 3 games have more need than 256, i think they are sports games, so i got individual 256 mem for everything which is 2mb save per game on the memory card.

    and no it doesnt. nintendont has 2 options,
    multi off means it creates a single memory card file per game wich is recomended, multi off and 256 gives you basicaly 99% of everything good, and if there is corruption you loose one save instead of all.

    multi on is one shared memory card file for everything, if it corrupts, you loose everything, once its ful you need to manualy rename it to not be detected by nintendont or delete saves on memory card manager, which is a bother.
     
    Last edited by pedro702, Jul 11, 2020 at 7:17 PM
  15. UltraDolphinRevolution

    UltraDolphinRevolution GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    767
    Country:
    China
    I still have 400 blocks. Once they are used up, I will switch back to Multi Off. Yes, sports games sometimes take an insane amount, also a few others.

    BTW does GX Loader use the same system? (Multi Off/On)
    Are there things to consider IF I want to move from Nintendont (directly) to GX Loader?
    One needs to save his safe files before attempting this as I once tested it and lost my files that Nintendont had created.
     
  16. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,944
    Country:
    Portugal
    no idea what settings gx has, im guessing it has multi and block size and whatnot too.
     
  17. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,566
    Country:
    United States
    I think gx uses the same system and has its options too. I know my saves work in either.
     
  18. JeffHardy123

    JeffHardy123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, with one of the Wiimote + nunchuck configs I'd like to swap a few of the buttons. Could someone point me in the right direction on how to do this? From what I've read it involves going in the source code, editing it, and compiling which I'm willing to figure out. I'd appreciate it if someone could give me some guidance, as I don't know anything about this stuff.

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited by JeffHardy123, Jul 12, 2020 at 10:08 AM
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,