Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,355,532 40,911 162

  1. Danzukuka

    Danzukuka Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Iran
    i tried 6 or 7 times, it doesnt boot up and i have tu shut down the console and rerun hbc and nintendont again...
     
  2. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,243
    Country:
    Portugal
    what nintendont version are you using?

    mcemu?real mc?
     
  3. bm123456

    bm123456 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    576
    Country:
    United States
    Verify your disc with grey wolf tool. Or find another copy of your game
     
  4. Danzukuka

    Danzukuka Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Iran
    rev344
    mcemu

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    and where is this "grey wolf tool" ?
     
  5. cyb0rg

    cyb0rg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
  6. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    just a new update, changed some things I wanted to change for a while now:
    -added support for the ntsc gamecube bios v1.1 and v1.2
    -changed the cheats hooks to be more stable ones, should still be highly compatible
    -added a missing timer patch which the bios used, now the ingame times should be working correctly from every bios version
    -removed the limitation of having the bios only displaying with memory card emulation, it appears to be working fine now from real memory cards too
    -added sram updating for real memory cards, so now without memory card emulation it should still set your desired language and video mode and not just ignore the settings
    also I just realized I forgot to mention in the changelog that if no cheats file is found it wont just shut down but just ignore it.
     
  7. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,243
    Country:
    Portugal
    you are right it seems as the chance to get it too boot up has dimish alot on 344 so my only sugestion is to try an older rev like 332 while there is a definite workaround for it.
     
  8. Danzukuka

    Danzukuka Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Iran
    i just verified my copy and everything looks ok:
    2015-06-23_22-06-12.jpg
    is 332 stable? i mean does it run all the games and i dont have to go back to 344 for some games ? where can i download rev332 package ?
     
  9. fariasluciano

    fariasluciano GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Brazil
    if no cheats file is found it wont just shut down but just ignore it.
    THIS is very good. Sometimes I just forget to turn off cheats, and when I play a game with no gct file on the folder, shutdown...
     
  10. Troopage

    Troopage GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    That's one thing off the wishlist. Nicely done, Fix! You are the best! :bow:

     
  11. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    that was totally correct, looks like I broke it recently, anyways heres a fix for it with 347:
    -added a fix for 007 from russia with love not booting
     
    GreyWolf, ALSINJAN, Troopage and 5 others like this.
  12. Danzukuka

    Danzukuka Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Iran
    thanx man i just tried it and it worked like a charm.
     
    bm123456 likes this.
  13. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    new version today, changed some various things:
    -corrected a small mistake on the disc read speed emulation code, it was too fast because of a missing number, this might help out certain game desync issues
    -added slow read speed settings for king kong to improve its chances of all triggers working, please note that it still has a possibility of not triggering events at times
    -made it possible to start triforce games from disc/WODE
    -added code to clear out the emulated audio ram for general safety
     
  14. TimpZ

    TimpZ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    I'm trying to get NTSC Super Smash Bros. Melee to work when forcing PAL60 but it doesn't work (the screen stays black and the Wii crashes). I updated today and other NTSC ISO's such as Mario Kart: Double Dash work fine with it. Anyone know how to solve the problem or if it's a known issue that's going to be corrected in a future update?
     
  15. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,243
    Country:
    Portugal
    why cant you just let the video be on auto? ntsc games always play 60hz so yeah, also alot of ntsc games dont like being forced with pal videomodes at all same for teh other way around its basicaly luck you can even force some.
     
  16. TimpZ

    TimpZ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Because that defaults to NTSC which gives a black and white screen with composite cables on PAL60 TV's that don't accept NTSC signals and gives a black & red screen on RGB-cables.
     
  17. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,243
    Country:
    Portugal
    then you have 2 options get a better tv or get pal ssbm.

    Some games dont work with forced videomodes and there is nothing that can be done about that.
     
  18. TimpZ

    TimpZ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    That's not quite true though since I know it worked with Dios Mios at some point. However if it's impossible with the method that Nintendont is using then that answers my question, so thank you for that.
     
    ALSINJAN likes this.
  19. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    just saw that on the wishlist and checked out the issue, found a fix for it:
    -added a patch for Capcom vs. SNK 2 EO NTSC to work with force progressive
     
    MassiveRican, Azel, Troopage and 5 others like this.
  20. VinsCool

    VinsCool Persona Secretiva Felineus
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    14,013
    Country:
    Canada
    I swear Fix you are on fire these days :D
     
    Troopage likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,