Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 6,883,233 40,346 158

  1. Aozz2

    Aozz2 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    if i were get a japan gamecube game (like say animal forest) and put it in my NA wii would game work though Nintendont?
    sorry if i posted this 2nd time, i accidentally post it in the wrong thread. and ment post it here
     
  2. kongsnutz

    kongsnutz WOT?!?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, sure would
     
  3. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,595
    Country:
    Portugal
    nintendont is region free it doesnt care about being jap,pal or ntsc doesnt matter your wii region at all.
     
  4. TonyM

    TonyM Advanced Member
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    France
    the R button is back at the beginning with the joystick controller wii games is the GP2 and good for Chanel PNY SD homebrew I recommend
    Midway Arcade Treasures 3
    Midway Arcade Treasures 2
    Midway Arcade Treasures 1

    works

    for me a lot of games works perfectly in usb I do not see how the games can not run with this maintenent nintendont I look for games that are not launch puts all it works lol:yayps3:
     
  5. Chris_Highwind

    Chris_Highwind GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    United States
    It's amazing how far Nintendont has come. I still remember only a couple years back trying to run the Wind Waker alpha and failing to do so, and now it's evolved into the best way to run Gamecube games on the Wii and Wii U.
     
  6. alzen

    alzen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Poland
    I have a problem, yesterday i updated to r290(from nintendont menu) and my pendrive (Sandisk Cruzer Force - 8gb) doesn't work with it anymore.

    If I download the version from nintendont web page - the version with black menus; it works no problems.

    I've tried to format pendrive to FAT32 filesystem just a second ago and it didn't help.

    And yes, I've deleted configuration files between versions change - I left only controller.ini file.

    New version works only with my SD card, but not with USB Pendrive - it stucks on "Initing Storage Device..." or something like that.

    What's going on?
     
  7. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,595
    Country:
    Portugal
    you updated from what rev?from 229 and under its one usb code from 230 and up the code was changed and some compat was gained and other was lost.
     
  8. alzen

    alzen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Poland
    Compatibility gained and lost? But it's pretty popular generic USB pendrive, I understand if compatibility was lost on some rare devices but not the most common ones that can be found in almost any shop.

    I really doubt that compatibility with such a generic device got lost - it just makes no sense, it would mean much more pendrives would have same problem as they're usually supported by same or very similiar drivers.

    Still, if compatiblity was lost why does Nintendont see games on my USB pendrive? It's only unable to start them properly but games are listed with no problems.

    I upgraded from version 2.187 which can be found on Nintendont's web page and that's the version I'm using now as it works for me.

    Any clues why does newest version have problems with my pendrive?
     
  9. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    When loading a game, does the screen stop loading at "Init... DI"?
    Yeah, that is rather bizzare
     
  10. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,595
    Country:
    Portugal
    like i told the usb code was totaly changed there were alot of ppl complained the lost their hdds on 230 and up but i never saw anyone complaining about a small flashdrive tbh.
     
  11. TonyM

    TonyM Advanced Member
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    France
    AbdallahTerro likes this.
  12. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,051
    Country:
    there is no google on earth that can translate this
     
    alzen, uyjulian, gig71 and 3 others like this.
  13. VinsCool

    VinsCool Cattus Incerta Tacitusque
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    13,621
    Country:
    Canada
    This guy speaks the google translate
     
    gig71 likes this.
  14. Troopage

    Troopage GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    I'd like to report a bug. Every time I play Ultimate Spider-Man, it asks me to format my memory card when I first start it and every time I save. I repeatedly keep on losing my data in it and I don''t have this problem with any other game.
     
  15. VinsCool

    VinsCool Cattus Incerta Tacitusque
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    13,621
    Country:
    Canada
    it is a known bug in compatibility list.
     
  16. TonyM

    TonyM Advanced Member
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    France
    Toopage when the games start functioning format your memory card or you can not saugarder during games
    francais
    vinscool j te le poste en francais quant le jeux est lancer qui fonctionne parfaitement durant le jeux le jeux te demande si tu veux formater ta carte memoire ou pas ou continue sans sauvegarder il faut formater ou si non tu peux pas sauvegarder durant la partir
    moi je peux sauvegarder toutes mes parties
    englais
    j vinscool you the french serving as the game's launch that works perfectly during the game the game asks you if you want to format your memory card or will not or without saving it to format or if no you can not save during the starting
    I can save all of my party

    *edit by Cyan*
    Even your French is hard to understand...
    No wonder google translate can't translate it.
     
  17. VinsCool

    VinsCool Cattus Incerta Tacitusque
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    13,621
    Country:
    Canada
    J'ai déjà répondu à Troopage. Merci de lire avant de poster.
    "I already replied to Troopage, thanks to read before posting."
     
    Troopage and (deleted member) like this.
  18. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,595
    Country:
    Portugal
    to save in ultimate spider man do this delete your ultimate spider man save on the sd/usb now go to nintendont and choose 50 blocks instead of 251 and it will work you need to delete the file first before switching to 59 blocks because ninendont wont delete the 251 or whatever save you have size and for some reason ultimate spider man only likes 59 blocks cards for some random reason.

    you dont need to format memory cards at all now, that was fixed alot of revisions ago incase you didnt know.
     
    Troopage likes this.
  19. TonyM

    TonyM Advanced Member
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    France
    When a game starts to Format the memory card or if not we can not save
    games can save places as I play patie
    vinscool thank you have answered like me
     
  20. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,595
    Country:
    Portugal
    that was alot of time ago that was fixed some time ago, if you put a new game on the hdd that you never created an card before it wont ask to format now.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,