NewU: Fitness First Personal Trainer

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Thang_Bom, Sep 22, 2009.

Sep 22, 2009
  1. Thang_Bom
    OP

    Newcomer Thang_Bom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Would someone please tell me what setting to run this? The backup version says it is RF and my wii is USA. If I set up to force Video to 480i/p. The game won't run. I am using NeoGamma 6r to run my backup version.

    Thnx.
     


  2. morbid3500

    Newcomer morbid3500 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I too am having trouble with this one. Tried just about everything and still cant get this to run.
     
  3. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Neogamma R7, also, update your cIOS if need be.
    (cIOS249 rev14) is what I'm using.......
     
  4. morbid3500

    Newcomer morbid3500 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the reply, I read about neogamma on another site looking for a fix, but its not working for me [​IMG] Tried R7 and R8 beta and gecko.
    Upgraded to cios249 rev14 using ios38 rev 14 and tried hermes 222 too. I used coverfloader and usb loader trying diff settings. Everything knows what the disk is, its actually reading the title so it cant just be a corrupt iso, just cant get it to boot.
    I just got the scrub too, thinking that may work, I used regionfrii and now my disk channel is finally recognizing it. Progress! Still getting 002 error, but when on HD and using usb loader 002 fix getting black screen again. Ive tried forcing ntsc, different error fixes, patch country, force video. I just cant get that magic combo that gets it to work XD
    This is the ONLY game Im having trouble with, which makes this game my new personal challenge.
    Can anyone with a US wii confirm this is working for them?
     
  5. Thang_Bom
    OP

    Newcomer Thang_Bom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    I did have cIOS249 rev14 (that is what I need to run NEOGAMA v6). I am running from the Disk itself not from USB. Forcing video to NTSC-400i/p does not work. Otherwise, PAL seems to be running (running meaning I got the display in black/white and flash(? - standard stuff that you run PAL program in NTSC).

    My neogamma v7 does not work either. Without configuration changed, it is PAL format on NTSC. Anything else will be black screen. I have to turn off/on for system recover.

    Again, does anyone have this game working on USA/NTSC wii. Would you please kind to tell us how to run it.

    Thnx.
     
  6. Thang_Bom
    OP

    Newcomer Thang_Bom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Would you please tell us your wii is NTSC/USA one? Also, do you run from backup DVD or USB?

    Thnx again.

     
  7. morbid3500

    Newcomer morbid3500 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I tried installing more cioses, but I still got nothing. . .
     
  8. haplodepatrijn

    Newcomer haplodepatrijn Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Belgium
    Burned the PAL iso, neogamma R6 reads disk, launches under ID RU4X41, but then al i get is a timeout and return to loader screen.
    Seems to be another cullprit in the software code of the game ? fix 002 on or off makes no difference
     
  9. RolfThiel

    Newcomer RolfThiel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    cIOSCorp 3.4 on rev13b - Loading through Disc Channel = no problem
    Alternate
    Start through Configurable USB loader - mload222 + Block IOS reload ON

    The way with NeogammaR7 + rev14 was already mentioned before

    ...

    Wife loves the game and keeps me from my XBOX360 ...

    EDIT : We're on a 3.2E - European Wii ... Sorry M8!
     
  10. Thang_Bom
    OP

    Newcomer Thang_Bom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Is your PAL Wii or USA Wii?

    Would anyone have USA Wii that get the game working, please let us know how. If you are posting the working version, please tell us what version of Wii you have, etc. USA, JAP, Korea,.....

    I think most of us have USA Wii and it does not work for us.

    THnx.
     
  11. luisgarcia

    Newcomer luisgarcia Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I've a JP --> US modified Wii (by any region changer), update CIOS38rev14, work with CFG usb loader v44 with default setting.
     
  12. ringorinfret

    Member ringorinfret GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    So far I wasnt able to play this game , me too it is the only game I cannot play. I tried almost everything but always get the "an error occured, please remove disk..." , I have NTSC (USA) wii and using USB wiiflow or GX, will try CFG and coverfloader and report
     
  13. ringorinfret

    Member ringorinfret GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    Ok the game works fine using CFG usb loader! damn it I cannot seem to make it work under Wiiflow...!!! I dont to use CFG just for 1 game, I hate the interface...

    someone knows how to make it work under wiiflow?
     
  14. morbid3500

    Newcomer morbid3500 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I only gave it a quick try tonight after getting CFG usb loader. First time I left everything default, seemed to boot but in pal so the graphics were funky. Tried again with force ntsc on and got the error again. What settings did you use to get it to work with CFG? Ill see if I can give it another run tomorrow changing up the settings.
    Thanks for posting, Im getting hope again, that some day I can get this game to run. [​IMG]
     
  15. Thang_Bom
    OP

    Newcomer Thang_Bom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Same here. I can not get it working whenever I force NTSC. I will get a disc error. Even with patching the file as some suggested. This is so odd that some can get it work and most/some of us can not working.

    Btw, do anyone know a NTSC version of this?

     
  16. morbid3500

    Newcomer morbid3500 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think there is a NTSC version, I think this was a Europe only game.
     
  17. ringorinfret

    Member ringorinfret GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    left everything as default, I guess my TV handles PAL signal well because the game was playing perfect. it is sad that there is not NTSC version because I think it might be the best fitness "game" on the Wii
     
  18. ringorinfret

    Member ringorinfret GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    just to let everyone know, I was now able to play it in Wiiflow, had to change global settings from Force NTSC to default as the video mode, even if configuring the game manually to default it seems like there was a conflict with the global setting.

    now able to launch every game I have using wiiflow, YAY!! [​IMG]
     
  19. Thang_Bom
    OP

    Newcomer Thang_Bom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    can you tell us in detail if you don't mind. What is the setting for it. If you dont change it, does that mean it play in PAL mode? I assume your machine is USA Wii.

    Thnx for clarifying if you can. I have tried so many thing to get it working.

    PS. Hihihihi... I guess you have a PAL support TV such as Sharp. Now can you go back to other USB loader such as Neo Gama to see if it is working with your TV.

    BTW, can you try Scrabble Wii PAL as in this thread:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=184316

    Thnx.
     
  20. ace2729

    Newcomer ace2729 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    The game works fine on my 4.2 ntsc u version, i am using usb loader gx on rev935 ios249 r17. On the game load leave everything on default and change the error fix to yes and patch country yes
     

Share This Page