Hacking Newbie wanted to get started

pcwizard7

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
Hi I'm New to 3DS hacking and wondering what's the best method to get started I have a old 3DS running 9.2. What's the best method to run a 3DS games GBA games DS games etc And any other useful tools that you might have

Is it better to be on 9.2 or 10.3? What is it better pros/cons?

Thanks

KungFuFishy

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I may be wrong but I believe all you'd have to do to perform a "clean" install on your 3DS would be to remove your SD card and reformat it.

pcwizard7

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
There only two ways i can think of doing this

1. Remove sd card and format it then go to setting>other>format system memory them place sd card back in when done

2. Run sysupdate downgrade method from homebrew and run it with 9.2

Now would t the downgrade method be a more clean restore install?

Hyura

Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
There only two ways i can think of doing this

1. Remove sd card and format it then go to setting>other>format system memory them place sd card back in when done

2. Run sysupdate downgrade method from homebrew and run it with 9.2

Now would t the downgrade method be a more clean restore install?

No. You don't need to do that. There's no reason at all to do that.

You can simply format your SD card or use the 3DS function of formatting the console.

pcwizard7

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
I have menuhax/homebrew installed with rxtools and wanting to know how i fake my OS to the latest version so i can use a system transfer?

thanks

KungFuFishy

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm not sure as to what you're asking but if you're wondering how you'd go about setting up CFW and whatnot here you go:

pcwizard7

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
I m looking for update files for 9.2 i know you can't post it here but could some1 PM it to me
N3DS 9.2.0-20E:
MD5: 6dcca8fcbc9a28c82c2a4e5182f3acf8
SHA-1: e7c77bf205137167f1f1befa0c4db9d879a21a2e?