Newbie questions regarding AKAIO update

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by bluebagel, Dec 14, 2010.

Dec 14, 2010
  1. bluebagel
    OP

    Newcomer bluebagel Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Germany
    If a new version of AKAIO comes out, do I have to format my SD-Card again or do I simply have to replace the folder "__aio" and the file "akmenu4.nds"?
    And what are Loaders and what do they do? Are they updated with new version of AKAIO?
    It would be nice if you could answer these questions.
     
  2. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    You delete the _aio and the .nds off, then you just put the new ones on.
     
  3. bluebagel
    OP

    Newcomer bluebagel Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks! I can keep my games and saves on the card, right?
     
  4. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    Aye.
     

Share This Page