new update for dsi shop ?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by keyb13, Mar 23, 2012.

Mar 23, 2012

new update for dsi shop ? by keyb13 at 10:51 PM (1,592 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. keyb13
    OP

    Newcomer keyb13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    when i try to sing in dsi shop it said " There is an update for Nint. dsi shop, to recive this update , go to the system Settings and select system update ???
    is it safe, I am on 1.4.3. E, my. card and dsi.
    Thanks...
     
  2. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    see if there is a ptch for it becuase it blocks carts
     
  3. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Hello.

    If you have a game card like the R4, M3i, etc, don't update. Else, go ahead.
     
  4. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Don't update! At least, not yet. :) Things should be ok in a week, unless you have the DSTT card, then never update.
     
  5. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    to be more clear
     
  6. keyb13
    OP

    Newcomer keyb13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    I have dstti card
     
  7. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Don't update.
     
  8. keyb13
    OP

    Newcomer keyb13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    thanks , is it something new on dsi shop ?
     
  9. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    NO! They want people to update just so they can block their flash card. :lol:
     
  10. keyb13
    OP

    Newcomer keyb13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    I do not know why I'm not surprised :D
     
  11. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    ndstt.com dont do any new firmware since a while... (Firmware = for 3DS 3.0.0-X, Dsi 1.4.4)

    If you want to use a flashcard, you need to make a choice between playing NDS Game or go and use nintendo internet services !
     
  12. keyb13
    OP

    Newcomer keyb13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    no doubt nintendo internet services ! :lol: :blink:
     
  13. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    i have enough to do with almost six thousand NDS games to dont go using Nintendo internet services... :yaynds:
     
  14. relaxxx

    Newcomer relaxxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    My son updated his DSi XL yesterday. It now says Ver 1.4U. Loading the TTDSi now says "An error has occurred"...
    I've seen several sites saying there is a fix for this but nothing I try works:
    Tried spoofee TTi14UPGRADE and just got a white screen.
    Then I read it doesn't work with unofficial FW so I found a core update that loaded the TTi14UPGRADE but gave "card not supported error"
    I tried a few more menu's and files with no luck.
    Tried Upgrade 3.0 from dstti.cc and that just goes to a black screen for that update.
    Checker said I have a real card.
    Currently on Ver 1.18, Game name changed to spongebob. Still gets same error on the DSi XL.

    Is this thing screwed or what? been messing with it for hours now. thanks.
     
  15. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    There's tons of clones for the TTDS, if the site printed on the cart doesn't have the right programs you may have a different cart than the sticker (some shops have been known to swap stickers around to sell clone carts under different labels).
     
  16. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    not 1.4 but 1.4.4 maybe !
     
  17. relaxxx

    Newcomer relaxxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    The system settings show "Ver 1.4U". He updated it two days ago on March 24th but He said he shut it off before it finished. At any rate card gets error message now.

    I can't figure out if this is fake or not, too much conflicting info: Shows TTi VID # running kernel V1.18 now. Address on sticker is www.ndstt.com which redirects to ndstt.net... I downloaded TTi_141_Check_v3.0 and that just goes white screen!?
    So probably fake??
    If so many fakes is there a fix for fakes then? unofficial fix??
     

Share This Page