New to AKAIO+3n1. Save issues.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by juggernaut911, Jun 30, 2012.

Jun 30, 2012
  1. juggernaut911
    OP

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    Hello again, GBAtemp. Long time no login. Been lurking like a bum on a bus though.

    So, I recently got an EZFlash 3n1+ to use alongside my AK2i AKAIO 1.8.9z
    I have been trying to play Golden Sun with it but can't see to play > save > reboot > dump > then relaunch and continue.

    If I flash GS to the NOR then I can reboot and play and continue as long as I avoid touching the SRAM in AKAIO. I can boot and continue if I boot and say no to backing up or loading a save. I also cant continue if I dump the save in AKAIO then immediately try and load it with GS.

    Can anyone shed some light on this situation? It is becoming quite frustrating...

    tl;dr:
    How do I dump a save whilst not wiping the SRAM... and then being unable to load and continue that fresh save?

    Any input is appreciated!
     
  2. jose_exe

    Newcomer jose_exe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Mexico
    Regardless any memory you use on the ez 3in1, akaio treats the sram the same way

    Next time you boot your acekard, akaio gonna pick the sav and dump it on the sd card
    [If the settings are set to default]
     
  3. juggernaut911
    OP

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    When I do let it dump, it creates the SAV file, but when I load it up (and the little "loading save file" screen pops up), the game behaves as if it had no save. That's my problem
     
  4. jose_exe

    Newcomer jose_exe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Mexico
    Does this happen with every game?
    Have you tried gbaexploader?

    I recall that i readed somewhere that the plus version doesnt work quite well with akaio, but i think that issue was about the ez flash not being recognized
    Yet i may be wrong

    Maybe a format to the sd solves the problem, but being honest that never helped me
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    there was a version of the 3in1 new released that had a split sram (from what i recall). while testing we had issues with it and akaio. the plus also has some issues, some of which were reported save issues. there was an updated version of gba exploader (hacked not official) released that addressed most of these issues. also, make sure your gba game supports sram. other save types may need to be patched.

    -another world
     

Share This Page