New to aceKard

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by efiste2, Oct 16, 2009.

Oct 16, 2009

New to aceKard by efiste2 at 1:39 PM (1,681 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. efiste2
    OP

    Newcomer efiste2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] Being used to R4 cards I am complete newbie to aceKard, and im already confused.............Having just opened the box, Whats do i need to download and install onto the sdhc card so that i can get it into my DSL put roms onto it ??? there seems to be so many different files available on the aceKard website ???
     


  2. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    First, format your sd card with SDformatter (back up your stuffs before doing it) and then install AKAIO 1.5 ("_aio/" folder and "akmenu4.nds" file).
    Get the latest loader and put it in the "_aio/loaders" folder.
    After that create some folders for your game, homebrews, etc.. and enjoy

    Go to the AKAIO Wiki for more information.
     
  3. efiste2
    OP

    Newcomer efiste2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GREAT info mate, and thanks for the swift reply.....the card is now working great, but i havnt used a loader, just the folder and the other file you mentioned. So what is a Loader and what does it do [​IMG]
     
  4. ericling

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Should I run ak2loader.nds IN MY DS?
    Or just put the "ak2loader.nds" into the "loaders" file?
     
  5. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    just put it in the loaders folder
     
  6. ericling

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Okay thanks..
    I saw someone load it and it brick acekard?
     
  7. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    hmmm...
    not sure about that
    and i dont wanna try it [​IMG]
     
  8. ericling

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Haha...Going to own acekard within this 3month/in this year...
    SO EXCITED...
    But doing survey for the price in my country(Malaysia)...
    there is just 10% for shop selling acekard but 90% of shop selling crappy r4....=.=
    The seller try to cheat everyone to buy r4 and the r4 broke very fast and the player buy a new r4 again...shopper earn AGAIN...
     
  9. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    good hope you find one and have fun with it
     
  10. ericling

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Thanks...
    I AM SO EXCITED...haha...
    This is my choice...

    First:Acekard2(i)if the price not much difference
    Second: M3
    Third: DSTT,Edge(See which one is cheaper....)
     
  11. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i think you shouldnt get tt or edge they are slow with updates your third choice should be
    supercard ds one or ez flash v or itouch ds
     
  12. ericling

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    But the most common card in my country is:
    R4 the first...crappy~
    ttds the second ...
    and edge the third....
    Others all very rare....
     
  13. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Well both edge and dstt can die anytime now [​IMG]
     
  14. ericling

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Oh really....SO SAD...
    BUT I know some shop in my country selling acekard..Just dun know where...
    I will try to find it!~
    But i really worry about the price....
     
  15. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    just save up for it or ask your parents to get a $15 visa card and order it online
     
  16. ericling

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I do not dare to tell my parents....
    I feel.......urgh...I try...
     
  17. ddtran46

    Newcomer ddtran46 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    +1. What does a Loader actually do?
    I received my Acekard 2 yesterday and everything is working fine, but whenever I use cheats on my pokemon platinum it would freeze on the white screen. So...I guess Loaders will fix this problem?
     
  18. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Having the latest loaders, usually means more games are compatible.
     
  19. ddtran46

    Newcomer ddtran46 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Compatible with the AceKard? So It doesnt have to do anything with the cheats?
     
  20. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    it have nothing to do with the cheats the loaders mead better game compatblity since most flash cards need new firmware to upsate games so you have to wait to get the game working wiht out stupid patches and the EDGE card has excellend game compablity and updates pretty often like when it updates it makes many game fixes
     

Share This Page