1. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,175
    Country:
    United States
    Ok bud LOL
     
  2. Sterophonick

    OP Sterophonick GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    Hey now, just because you have to recompile it doesn't mean there's a high risk of bricking it.

    As long as you only touch the data files and don't touch the code you should be good.
     
  3. Noba

    Noba Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah you're probably right, I just don't want to take the risk at all since I don't feel like buying another one lol, there doesn't seem to be a way to reflash it.

    (edit didn't seem to work here, I'm quoting someone else who was being unhelpful and rude)
    You're honestly pretty cute. You misunderstood my question and replied to me in quite frankly a rude manner with equally useless information, and then give me this adorable response when I try to correct you. Blocking you will be a privilege, have fun with everything buddy.
     
    Last edited by Noba, Oct 26, 2020
    Sterophonick likes this.
  4. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,175
    Country:
    United States
    What does Windows/Mac aka Linux and Linux have anything to do with a gba Flashcart
     
  5. Sterophonick

    OP Sterophonick GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    A tool for Windows/Linux/macOS/BSD that would allow you to skin the kernel.
     
  6. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,175
    Country:
    United States
    And that will some how give more ram to the gba?
     
  7. Sterophonick

    OP Sterophonick GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    Firstly, the Game Boy Advance has 32K of RAM, not 8K.
    Secondly, the graphics are not stored in RAM. They are stored in ROM and then drawn to VRAM when necessary. The GBA has 96K of VRAM.

    Not sure where you got the 8K of RAM.

    A tool would just overwrite the data in ROM.
     
  8. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,175
    Country:
    United States
    That was because I though this was the EZ-Flash Jr. Thread
     
  9. KenKen95

    KenKen95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi, I think this is the first time I post here. Thank you for develop this kernel, it looks fantastic on a darker tone than the original. The emulators feature is great, but it's a pity that NGP and WS games doesn't run better. Actually I really prefer the skin you made than the original one. I've posted some pics and my impressions about it on my IG account, mentioning that you made it (just your name because I don't know if you have an account there) Thank you again and have a nice day.
     
    Sterophonick likes this.
  10. Rocky5

    Rocky5 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone wanting to build a new UI here you go, just run the Grit/build skin files.bat then run the build.bat in the trunk folder.
    ( you need the sdk for GBA to run the build.bat)

    https://github.com/Rocky5/SimpleLight

    I fixed a few things in the UI to make is more consistent.

    ( I never realised the .patch files I posted didn't include the new images :/ )

    Edit: just noticed there are a few changes that were wiped from my edits that are present in 3.41, only the new credits info stuff. Easily added back. (I edited this using 3.4)
     
    Last edited by Rocky5, Nov 1, 2020
    Sterophonick likes this.
  11. rand92000

    rand92000 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    It says that your latest update contains a virus (Firefox). Just saying...
    It didn't happened in previous updates while it was a light-weight .zip file... :/
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Sterophonick

    OP Sterophonick GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    bruh what
    that's kinda dumb
     
  13. SumCanadianGuy

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Loving this fw, thanks a lot for it! Very new to the ez flash, but put this fw on straight away. Some GBA games freeze up randomly unless I write them to NOR. Is this a fault of my ROMS, GBA, SD, EZ Flash or the firmware?
     
    Sterophonick likes this.
  14. Sterophonick

    OP Sterophonick GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    It's probably your cartridge. Make sure you clean the pins.
     
    SumCanadianGuy likes this.
  15. SumCanadianGuy

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks. Just thought it was odd that it worked fine in NOR
     
  16. alepocho

    alepocho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    First thanks for this great cfw

    Second, I have a problem with the nes classic series they show "error pack" and de omega use to run it with no problem :(
     
    Sterophonick likes this.
  17. Hark0n

    Hark0n Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Germany
    They need to be AP-Patched. (The NES classic series are only roms that need this)
     
    alepocho and Sterophonick like this.
  18. Searinox

    Searinox Dances with Dragons
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,033
    Country:
    Romania
    Also having issue with Chrome picking this up as malware and refusing to download. I just installed it and it works great, but maybe something's generating a false positive or the download domain of GBAtemp has been flagged?
     
  19. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,175
    Country:
    United States
    Use a better browser
     
  20. Sterophonick

    OP Sterophonick GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I have no idea what's doing that. I'll look into it.

    Shut up, Shadow. :)
     
    Last edited by Sterophonick, Nov 16, 2020
    Searinox likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Theme, Flash, Omega