new super mario bros, what patch do I need?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ulao, Feb 22, 2012.

Feb 22, 2012
  1. ulao
    OP

    Newcomer ulao Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I have the a ntsc rip of the new supper mario game. When I play it with dolphin I get a freeze in game. I'm told I need to patch it, but I can't figure out what patch I need.

    New Super Mario Bros. Wii (SMNE01) USA - 2009/06/22
     
  2. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,224
    Country:
    United States
    It works perfectly fine for me using my 1:1 rip that I made with my retail disc.
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    update your usb-loader. Originally when the game was first released it's main.bin had to be hex edited in order to run via a backup loader. Now the wip patches come standard in all updated loaders so patching is no longer necessary.
     
  4. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,224
    Country:
    United States
    @Xflak. You failed on this one :P
    He's talking about playing it through Dolphin.
     
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    whoops!

    -1 for XFlak

    oh well, at least my post count got +2 as a result... common 8000, lol
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    DeadlyFoez, which revision of Dolphin are you using? Maybe one revision broke it.

    Also, you should get read erros if the copy protection is triggered, a freeze sounds like another problem, but i could be wrong, never used Dolphin.
     
  7. ulao
    OP

    Newcomer ulao Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Here is the post ( same screen name ) on Dolphins forums.
    http://forums.dolphi...98822#pid198822

    Post 7 talks about the patch needed. I may try rev 3.071 is I can find it.

    Well I found a version out ther pre patched. Of coures no document with it.
     

Share This Page