new shell fail top screen install (dust)

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by drag0nzord, Mar 17, 2010.

Mar 17, 2010
  1. drag0nzord
    OP

    Newcomer drag0nzord Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Belvidere, IL
    Country:
    United States
    just as i was installing the top screen of my DSI into its new shell i dropped the shell and it hit the bed. which doesnt sound bad but i just cant get rid of all the lil damn lint/dust particles. i put my dsi back together anyway trying to clean as much as a could.


    BUT SEEING DUST SPECS I CANT WIPE AWAY IS DRIVING ME NUTS!



    any suggestions?
     
  2. BlackDave

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    Yah....live with it.....


    Mine has specs alllllll over my top screen but I don't really care... You can only see them on a white background it really doesn't bother me...

    You could also remove the specs with a piece of tape
     
  3. drag0nzord
    OP

    Newcomer drag0nzord Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Belvidere, IL
    Country:
    United States
    i was so freakin careful too. its not really bad just a bit annoying. too bad the top screen isnt like the bottom then this wouldnt be the issue.

    i wouldnt mind them to both be touch screens and have the ability to swap if i wanted during game play but now im just being silly
     
  4. Dangy

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    Open up your DS in the bathroom, right after somebody takes a hot shower.

    The steam in the air will make all the dust heavy, and it will fall to the floor.
     

Share This Page