New Mario "Unlock All Worlds" cheat won't work?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Crichton, Feb 15, 2011.

Feb 15, 2011
  1. Crichton
    OP

    Newcomer Crichton Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I hope I'm posting in the right place..........

    Wow, this site is awesome! Sorry, I have a noob question I hope someone can help with.
    I can't get the "Unlock All Worlds" or the "Open All Levels" cheats to work in New Super Mario Bros.
    I've tried different cheat databases and updated to the latest ones off of gbatemp cheats.
    I do have "Must be on" on. And I do have "cheats" enabled in settings. Other cheats in this game and other games on same card do work ok.
    Any ideas? What am I doing wrong? THANK YOU!!

    Info: Acekard2i with AKAIO 185, DSlite.
     
  2. Sonic0509

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Select file on the list then press Y and File Info. Then see do you have Cheats (AR) turned on.
    You can also change it in Settings.
     
  3. Crichton
    OP

    Newcomer Crichton Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, Cheats are ON in both default system settings and individual game setting. Other cheats ARE working.
     
  4. Sonic0509

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Try to make your own cheat database with only these two cheats. If one does not work then try searching somewhere else. If that does not work easiets solution is to download save of completed game.
     
  5. Crichton
    OP

    Newcomer Crichton Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Oh! I didn't know you could download game save files. Is is OK to ask here where you would get such a file? It's not like I'm asking for the ROM or something.

    I wouldn't know how to make my own cheat database.
     
  6. Sonic0509

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
  7. Crichton
    OP

    Newcomer Crichton Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Mate! You're the best! [​IMG]
     
  8. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,297
    Country:
    push Select in game
     
  9. Crichton
    OP

    Newcomer Crichton Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    dsrules, You are the Man! I am such an idiot, pressing the select button while the game is on worked. I wish these cheats came with better instructions. Probably just a noob mistake, duh.

    sonic0509, using the save file worked too, Cheers to the both of you! [​IMG]
     
  10. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,297
    Country:
    it's already on the cheat title..lol

    All Worlds Unlocked (Select)

    anything in ( ) or [ ] means push the buttons to activate
     

Share This Page