Homebrew New here but old dog

Batoesie

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I been doing homebrew since the gc, not a pirate just beenn living that nintendo life since 5. So i got all original hardware from the begining. I signed up here bc after homebrewing my 3dsxl with superskaterhaks, and both my kids with seedminer it was time to move on to my wifes. Only prob is no L or R button. I took it apart thinking its dirty, a little alcohol and all will be well. Nope, Zl and Zr are still on the board but L and R are not present on the board at all. So for now thats the only one in the house w/o cfw. If i knew how to post pics i would. I dont even think i can bc imma a noob here. It let me post pics so now is there any way to install cfw with these buttons missing like not on the board at all. I pulled apart an old broke dsi bc the L&R are independent from the board, the prob is theres no jack on the n2dsxl for those ribons to plug into.

Attachments

• C6973A23-2999-420C-94F4-CED2A740603A.jpeg
    C6973A23-2999-420C-94F4-CED2A740603A.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 25
  • D28EFF30-A1AF-465D-8594-8B4217F192EF.jpeg
    D28EFF30-A1AF-465D-8594-8B4217F192EF.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 26
Reactions: CoolMe

CoolMe

"Who am i, what am i?"
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello @Batoesie and welcome to GBATemp! :toot: :grog:
As for your problem, if it's missing the L/R buttons (or if they're not working?) order a replacement online and replace them.

Batoesie

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello @Batoesie and welcome to GBATemp! :toot: :grog:
As for your problem, if it's missing the L/R buttons (or if they're not working?) order a replacement online and replace them.

Dont know how to, nor do i have the gear to micro solder. There isnt a homebrew techniq that dosnt involve L&R? Once i homebrew and get cfw i can remap the ZL&ZR to L&R. Its a real catch 22. Its like this unit shipped without those 2 buttons soldered onto the motherboard.

zxr750j

Longtime member
Trophies
XP