New gelu loader

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by delta123, Oct 13, 2008.

Oct 13, 2008

New gelu loader by delta123 at 11:05 PM (1,567 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. delta123
    OP

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    akmenu_3in1_4_10_e18

     
  2. logical thinker

    Member logical thinker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Japan
    Pokemon linkage supported??? I thought that was impossible! Thank you, gelu.
    Thanks for posting the news here, delta123. (where is VatoLoco?)
     
  3. delta123
    OP

    Member delta123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    569
    Location:
    Hyougo, Japan
    Country:
    Australia
    dunno
    i guess i just saw it before him
     
  4. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Yup, by @ 2mins...


    I hope that 1.3AIO has all of gelu's awesomeness incorporated into it.
     
  5. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Probably not likely, as i don't have a working RPG at the moment and Smiths is busy with work etc

    I need to convince gelu too add some mods too his code so it will work on his firmware and AKAIO without having to recompile anything.
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    is gelu's warning because his firmware is so heavily integrated with automation of the 3-in-1? as in if you don't have a 3-in-1 and you try to use this firmware you may break something? which then makes me curious what the risks are, and if any checks are inplace to prevent problems when running stuff without the 3-in-1 in slot2.

    "attention!!! use this firmware only if you have ezflash 3in1 expansion pack."

    cheers,
    -another world
     
  7. Heeroo

    Member Heeroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Rehenb├╝hl
    Country:
    Germany
    jes i think it is^^
     
  8. z.g

    Member z.g GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    Latvia
    forgot remove this before each release [​IMG]
     
  9. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    it's heavily integrated with his new PSRAM buttons and all. He's created a system software based around people having a 3in1 in their DS at all times.
     
  10. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    Like me, now I needa get an RPG.
    Instead of my Acekard 2.
     
  11. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    someday normmatt won't be revisions behind gelu's updates. the ak2, while i will agree is a slightly worse build quality, is the exact same kit in regards to function -- minus the 1gb nand. to be honest i only use my nand for development but at 12.99 i should just pick up a few ak2s instead.

    DX has the rpg, thats where i got mine. can't beat free shipping! if you do get one make sure you run the nand (where the firmware goes) on a pc that doesn't have auto run enabled. there has been a USB virus going around and my rpg had it. this is because the people who make the kit test it and drop on the firmware before they ship it to retailers. a quick format will fix the issue tho, so no worries.

    -another world
     
  12. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    Well its still like 60$ on DealExtreme isn't it?
    I might get it if I get enough money from selling DSTTs at school.
     
  13. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    yep. worth if for the build quality and onboard mem if you develop for the nds.

    -another world
     

Share This Page