1. someonewhodied

    someonewhodied Lazy Person
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    Good thing I had decided to go with SCDS2 :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. FencingFoxFTW

    FencingFoxFTW GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    lol I still use my acekard on my DSXL, and it still has the Prince Caspian logo. U MAD?
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. mybluered

    mybluered GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    I completely agree with you.
    There is no need to overstate dstwo this way.
    You can talk about the advantage of your card and there is no need to talk about other cards this way.
    Because all other cards are not produced by supercard.
     
  4. Blacky12

    Blacky12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Personally, i do believe it. If im reading that correct its saying the nds is trying to write something onto the game card (outside of save games or whatever). Its not much of a leap to wonder why nintendo would be doing such a thing. Almost everyone (games makers) seem to think its unfair they dont get a slice of the used games market it wouldnt supprise me too much if in the near future you plugged in a second hand ds cart and it said "pay $5 to unlock this second hand title".

    Of course, i could be just miss-reading what the card makers are saying there.

    Edit: Probably didnt explain myself well... i think what the ds2 guys are trying to point out is that older cards wont work at all with new firmware cause they have nowhere to write at... BUT, i think the more important thing to take from it is what i've said above..
     
  5. Pleng

    Pleng Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,347
    Country:
    Thailand
    Very helpful contribution in a 3DS thread...
     
  6. zerov25

    zerov25 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Acekard just realised the 4.3 update (not the beta one), will this work with the new 3ds update?
     
  7. jimmyemunoz

    jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Country:
    United States
    It's the same exact CRC32 hash, 2986e985.
     
  8. Home_Rowed

    Home_Rowed GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    I think they stopped the access of Nintendo Zone from routers with the SSID attwifi, I just tested it. I only had it at my home for about a month. And for some reason the Best Buy near me doesn't have Nintendo Zone, even though they have the 3DS kiosk.
     
  9. VMM

    VMM Hamon > Stand
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,126
    Country:
    Brazil
    No, it's not gonna work.
    This is only compatible with v4.3.0-10.
    The new 3DS version is 4.4.0-10
     
  10. Vampire Lied

    Vampire Lied Resident sociopath
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    628
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like nintendo finally figured out how to do some damage to older flashcart owners in one go. Doesn't mean they can't use ds(I)(xl) for their carts.
    Just sayin, nintendo is on that shit. We very well may be looking at the beginning of the end for hacking/homebrew/piracy on game systems.
    They're definitely on to something. It'll be interesting watching what happens.
     
  11. chrisrlink

    chrisrlink Intel Pentium III Hamster inside
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,507
    Country:
    United States
    good thing i have a lite may just use my 3ds for retail carts then also my lite will be used for my action replay DSi
     
  12. funem

    funem Retro Powered..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just out of interest do real games like Electroplankton that have no onboard save work ? There were not many games released like this but early on there were a few. Just interested to see if they blocked one of their own games.
     
  13. JamesWames

    JamesWames Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    DSTwo still works properly though right?
     
  14. porkiewpyne

    porkiewpyne Report-er
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,316
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes. Pretty sure that has been mentioned in every page LOL :)
     
  15. Blacky12

    Blacky12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    For those that are interested, r4ids released their 4.4.0 patch http://www.r4ids.cn/r4i-download-e.html, borrowed a friends dslite, but i cant seem to get it to update... tried the dsi 1.44 update and that worked fine so not sure why it wont do the 4.4.0 update for me.
     
  16. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4,233
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Which revision do you have?
    [​IMG]

    (this picture is from the german Gulli forum).
    Only the cards with a Dorasu icon are compatible with the upgrade (9, A, B and C).
     
  17. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Revision 6 here, unable to update (just added confirmation). Card check fail and all that jazz.
     
  18. JamesWames

    JamesWames Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    I still don't have a DSTwo but plan to buy one. Looks like I won't be updating my 3DS ever again if I want to play homebrew on my DS. A shame though as I actually enjoyed the eshop a lot.
     
  19. Blacky12

    Blacky12 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Oh i c, yeah, mines version 6. Thats a pity.
     
  20. kisamesama

    kisamesama GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    hmm i have not activated wifi on my 3ds yet... does the 3ds update by itself without your agreement???
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Firmware, update,