Hacking new characteristic of M3/G6 Extend mode with updat

sideny

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Switzerland
1.you can play DGP or DSM movie with different angle in extend mode.

2.you can see the movie with upside screen, downside screen, double screen and so on.

movie.jpg

3.you can read the *.txt *.htm,*.html,*.asp,*.asx,*mht files in the ebook function

4.you can choose the different wcharacter size witch you like, just like 11*11 and so on

en.jpg

jp.jpg

jelbo

Ōkami!
Trophies
Website
cursors.pocketheaven.com
XP
Country
Netherlands
Cool, cool, you sound like a G6 developer! Great to see constant progress to movie/text viewing capabilities.
happy.gif

While I'm at it anyway, I can't resist asking for the FAT driver sourcecode thingy (I'm no developer, but have a feeling about what is needed). Maybe Danny has forwarded some e-mails about it. The community really needs these drivers in sourcecode format in order to fully support the G6 and M3 hardware. I'm sure your products gain more popularity when homebrew like ScummVM DS, DSOrganize, DOOM DS and others can finally fully support G6/M3. By showing off these new movie/text capabilities you show interest in your customers, which is nice, but what we really want badly is the FAT drivers. Please release them..
bow.gif
wub.gif

Killermech

Cookie Monster
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
If you scroll the first post slowly up or down. It gives some kind of 'illusion' effect
biggrin.gif

I noticed that update earlier today, it looks great. But as everyone are saying.. release the FAT drivers!

kohkindachi

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Senegal
I'm using software and loader 4.4. Anyone mind telling me how to upload my text and html files to my G6? Or maybe which folder should it be in? I'm only haveing theGBA and NDS folder.

Thx

Silent Viper

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.mp3.com.au
XP
Country
Serbia, Republic of
You can place your files in any folder you want. Then open it in mediaplayextend.