New batch of AK2's?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Briankealing, Aug 27, 2009.

Aug 27, 2009

New batch of AK2's? by Briankealing at 10:27 PM (914 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Briankealing
    OP

    Member Briankealing GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this is old, but...

    I got an acekard 2 from the mail the other day,

    and curiously enough, the package size was smaller. The package has also changed some text.
    [​IMG]
    New is on the right, old is on the left.

    [​IMG]
    It's odd, the one I got still has clips.

    I'm seeing if it's a clone right now - be patient.
     
  2. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    How much inches or centimeters is the new one? I want to see if its the same size as my box.

    Wait 2i? Or 2.1? Or 2?


    EDIT: Nvm I got the one on the right the old one. Look were it says Lowpower on the back. On the new one it says Low power on the old one it says Lowpower.
     
  3. Briankealing
    OP

    Member Briankealing GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    dealextreme.

    I thought clips were long gone.

    confirmed not a clone, akaio doesn't say much about unidentified devices.
     
  4. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Heh I got the same size box, they're probably just saving money, also don't worry it isn't a clone. I'm guessing you got it from GamebyGame right? The both AKAIO and the official firmware worked on mine but the AKAIO is much better.

    Edit: Why DX? GamebyGame is based in... Los Angeles if I'm correct and would have come much faster even if it was only a few more dollars.
     
  5. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Its 10 more dollars. Realhotstuff.com is also good thats were I bought mine from. Though Realhotstuff doesn't sponsor any forum or anything.
     
  6. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Interesting. My box looks more like the right one (the smaller one), but the text printed on it is from the left box, it's slightly greyed out and it says "Low power" on mine. Also have a DSi compatible orange sticker on front. The card itself is probably glued together though.
     

Share This Page